We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 - 20:30
Save
Review Highlights
Recommend!

We tried the Egyptian room. It was very well decorated. We enjoyed the puzzles; there was more... read more

Reviewed yesterday
petaludes
,
Canterbury, United Kingdom
via mobile
Best escape rooms so far

I've toured a few escape rooms and this is the first time I have wanted to go back! Felt properly... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Jo D
via mobile
Read all 449 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Nottingham
from US$19.20
More Info
from US$6.40
More Info
from US$23.10
More Info
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
405
34
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
405
34
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escape room egyptian room great fun detective tour team building treasure hunt the staff were great a lot of fun fun experience well thought out crystal maze group of friends birthday treat amazing experience rainy day robin hood puzzles
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

This was the first ever escape me and my husband have done. We was unsure to expect but absolutely loved it. I think we now have the 'bug' for escape rooms! We did The Crypt. There was a mix between puzzles and clues. We will be back to do the other room!!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Smurphyyy_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

HIGHLY RECOMMEND! My friends and I visited here after a long weekend of physical activities for my hen do - what a refreshing change! Such a good experience. The gentleman who worked there was great, funny and friendly! We are definitely planning on going back and trying out the other room and detective tour.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank ellenaamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Ok, I am slightly biased here because my number 1 theme love is an Egyptian room, and Cryptology do it so well. It's all great fun, and I like the fact it makes you tactile, using your hands as well as your brain - you don't always see that. Well done, Cryptology - the Egyptian room is up there with the best in Nottingham

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank The_Key_Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

For something different to do my friend and I decided to do the Robin Hood Detective tour and wow it was brilliant. Although we are from Nottingham we found several things that we hadn't seen before and the detour is a must do. It took us about 4.5 hours to complete but this was due in part to sampling some of the drinking establishments along the way. 100% recommendation

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Great service, great puzzles, great time! Would thoroughly recommend to anybody! Will be heading back to do there second room soon!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Calum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews