We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuesday 3 for £5!”
Review of Doughnotts

Doughnotts
Ranked #3 of 129 Quick Bites in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Had my first visit to Nottingham’s doughnut shop today, it’s tucked away down stairs just in the square. The doughnuts are huge, I chose peanut butter and jelly flavour! My friend chose twix, it was caramel and crumbled biscuit topped with twix fingers! Worth a visit if you’re a doughnut lover . No time for photography far to yummy!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank emilywM9280XF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Always got great variety of vegan options, great quality and two large doughnuts and a coffee for £7 is well worth the wait. Queues always go quickly however it’s best to go before two as vegan donuts seem to go quicker in my experience.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Bates_Hol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

I wanted to buy a mixed tray as an alternative birthday cake for the wife, however I couldn’t get down the stairs as I had my son with me in his pushchair.
I called the shop and they very kindly, despite being busy, brought me a tray up to market square.
Excellent service and excellent doughnuts!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank adamg194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Popped in here on a whim whilst around town on Saturday, having seen and heard rave reviews over the years. We were not disappointed either in quality or price. 2 of the premium doughnuts for £5 - a Reeses and millionaire shortbread - both of which were delicious and filling, even a day later!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 3m34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

This place is literally what heaven must taste like! My husband and I are vegan and we live in London. But every time I come to see my parents in Nottingham this is the first stop. Even my parents love these doughnuts. I just tasted their Oreo vegan ones...cannot pick a favourite between the Oreo, cinnamon and caramel one! They are my favorite sugar fix. And the best part is customer service ...the beautiful girl serving me recognized me after 4 weeks. Amazing!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank divyap1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Doughnotts also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Doughnotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing