We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and staff!”
Review of Revolucion de Cuba

Revolucion de Cuba
Ranked #16 of 1,410 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We stumbled across this place and were so impressed with great food, value, friendly staff and atmosphere... we will be back!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Russ N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brontie W, Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Russ

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such great feedback, we are glad you had an enjoyable experience with us and will pass on your kind words to the rest of our team! We look forward to your next visit!


Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 1,505 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently visited your establishment and was very disappointed by my experience here. It took longer for them to pour my double gin and tonic than it took for my food to come out which I can’t comprehend?

It later took more than 10 Minutes for me to be told that the Camden taps were not working and another 5 minutes just to receive a bottle of red wine . This is extremely frustrating when the service is normally ok . I look forward to receiving your response ?

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Bensavreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brontie W, Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hey,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a reveiw , your feedback is really important to us. It is really disappointing to hear your most recent visit with us was not up to scratch to our usual service standards. Thank you again for bringing this matter to our attention. We would like to get more details about this; please reach out to us at your earliest convenience at 0115 871 5735. I can assure you this is not the standards we strive for here at Revolucion De Cuba Nottingham. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Kind Regards and best wishes,
Revolucion De Cuba Nottingham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite being busy the friendly staff got me and my sister a table which was ideal for a final send off before she flew back to america the next night.
We ordered the giant rum cocktail between us and sampled the tapas menu.
We were absolutely bowled over by the presentation and the taste. Specially the pulled pork tacos and the chorizo.

Hettie our waitress was brilliant in checking how we were doing and very friendly and we didn't feel rushed or pressured (despite not booking).

All in all a great experience!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sightsee423869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas P, General Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey there,

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave such a great review about- it is highly appreciated. Sounds like you made the right the decisions in what you ordered just a few of my personal favorites there! It's also great to hear one of our newer recruits Hettie is getting along really nicely, her efforts shall definitely be recognized. We wish your sister all the best back in America and hope to see more of yourself in future!

Many thanks,
Revolucion De Cuba Nottingham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First of all massive thank you to Iveta for looking after us.
We were not the easiest table, because of allergy and special requirements, but she was amazing!
She brought our daughter crayons and drawing paper when she was upset and went extra mile every time when she could.
Would give 6 stars, but tripadvisor only allows 5.
See you soon.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank EatNice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas P, General Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey,

We really appreciate you taking your time to leave us such a great review, so thank you for that. We will be sure to pass your lovely comments on and we hope to see you very soon. Have a great day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been here before and really enjoyed it but this visit was awful ,got both meals wrong ,and took food back,then when they brought the food back one meal was missing quiet a bit of the ingredients,and my meal had just had the cheese taken of the fries tasted like they had been dunked back in the fryer,then a tone of salt had been put on ,the fajita was cold ,not impressed at all ,they didn't even offer anything off the Bill,and now I have to go home and make lunch.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Paradise23201871014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas P, General Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey,

Thank you for taking you time to provide us with some feedback on how we could improve. It is really disappointing to hear your most recent visit with us was not up to scratch to our usual service standards. Thanks again for bringing this matter to our attention. We would like to get more details about this; please reach out to us at your earliest convenience at 0115 871 5735. As you said you enjoyed your last visit and therefore can understand this is not what we expect from our team. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Kind Regards and best wishes,
Revolucion De Cuba Nottingham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Revolucion de Cuba also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Revolucion de Cuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing