We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food great service”
Review of Revolucion de Cuba

Revolucion de Cuba
Ranked #16 of 1,481 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 January 2019 via mobile

Our server Jill was very nice and helpful with advising us on what to get as we've never been before. Food was amazing we had 4 tapas for starters which was really tasty and fresh. Mains were just as good as we had chicken curry, beef skewers and a burger, all were very tasty and very fairly priced especially being in town.
The live music was (Alexyz I believe) very good and relaxing but with a fabulous atmosphere, and Cocco (perhaps a DJ?) was very friendly and helped me learn Cuban dancing for a few minutes.

Very nice restaurant will definitely be back.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank gazzer1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brontie W, Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2019

Hey,

What a lovely read. Its feedback like this that keeps us motivated in delivering such a great experience to all our customers. We cannot wait to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 117 of 1,636 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

Went one Thursday afternoon for a cocktail. It seems whenever I visit this bar there are always customers eating, drinking and having a good time, this gives off a great atmosphere and with cocktails being two for the price of one (happy hour) it is terrific value too.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brontie W, Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2019

Hey there!

Its great to hear you're a regular in our venue, during January its not only our cokctails that have a happy hour period. Sunday -Thursday it's 2-4-1 on Tapas and Cocktails ! We hope to see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019

went to the all in brunch at rev de cuba . plenty of drinks flowing never had an empty glass would recommend but make sure you book the next day off work . mojitos were to die for

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anthonycox25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brontie W, Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Thank you so much for your nice reveiw about our venue. It's fantastic to hear you had su ch a great time doing our bottomless brunch.

We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

We had an amazing time! Denise our waitress was amazing throughout and catered to all needs! She was friendly and accommodating, everything a bottomless brunch needs!
Much love and we will be returning for a third time

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank FranGuerriero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brontie W, Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Hey there,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us some feeback we really appriciate your positive comments and will pass them onto Denise. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

We loved the atmosphere generated here on a Saturday evening. Having passed this restaurant earlier in the day we booked & just as well as it was very busy! We started at the bar with 2–4-1 cocktail offer, which had a Caribbean theme. We were then seated and enjoyed a mixture of live music & recorded Salsa based tracks while we ate some lovely Tapas. As suggested we chose 6 dishes which was the perfect amount, which all arrived together. We both chose a desert although alas they had run out of meringue so I selected a lovely brownie as an alternative. We had a bottle of wine and the final bill was very reasonable. A really entertaining evening, great food, great atmosphere & highly recommended for a social night out.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank winsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas P, General Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2018

Hey there,

It really is amazing to read such feedback about our venue here at Revolucion De Cuba Nottingham. We're so pleased you had such an enjoyable time. We hope to be of service again to you in the future, in January we are doing 2-4-1 tapas Sunday-Thursday. Wishing you the all the best for New year !

Kind Regards
Revolucion De Cuba Nottingham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Revolucion de Cuba also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Revolucion de Cuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing