We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn for All Seasons
Ranked #7 of 15 Burford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“A nice breakfast”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

A very nice breakfast and a great choice from full English to cereal although it was a bit expensive. Family friendly and the waiter allowed the kids to try the juice before ordering as they had not had grapefruit before, they finally chose apple!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    92
    39
    25
    12
See reviews for
50
166
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Second time as a family reunion. Once again we had a fabulous time, fabulous food, location and service. Matthew and Heather are great fun, their son Ralph is a credit to them. Laura is so helpful and can't do enough for you, thanx . Their doggies are so friendly the big fluffy softie Ted and Bob who made me laugh with his note in his mouth, saying please love me. The location of the Inn is great for Burford, Oxford and Cheltenham. Watch out Folkes we will be back :-)) Bron & John Berry/Mitchell ..can't wait x

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bron125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed here with my partner and dog for two nights. Such a relaxing atmosphere.
The staff were so hospitable and kind, a very friendly place. The food was delicious, the menu very impressive and vegetarian friendly too. Our dog was made to feel most welcome and was spoilt rotten by the staff and hosts.
We were given a fantastic deal and have recommended this place to our friends.
If you want good central access to Cotswolds for sightseeing or just to stop in for the food alone, then you can't go wrong.

Room Tip: We had the room above the kitchen which was too far away for free wifi. Had too sit in main building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
444 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Not always easy to find a midweek foodstop on a busy road like the a40 after 9 pm but the inn for all seasons gave a warm welcome after a long days fishing on the Wye. Impressive menu - especially the fish board but as only a quick stop had the fish and chips- memorable - loved the very tasty peas with the addition of mint butter and great chips.
I will definitely stop again and linger over a full meal - the other people there seemed to be loving it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swpratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed a few nights to meet some colleagues and explore the Cotswolds. The room was clean and comfortable, The food was exceptional. The real ale superb and the hospitality wonderful.
Choice of breakfast is amazing!
Only one criticism, the Inn is very dog friendly and I would prefer not to have dogs around me.
Overall however, I wouldn't say this bothered me too much.

Room Tip: I believe the rooms in the main building are larger than the outbuilding but it didn't bother me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Codger52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Recently stayed for 2 nights, accompanied by our dog. We had opted for dinner, bed and breakfast, which was excellent value. The food was an absolute delight - the starter of scallops with peas, broad beans and crispy bacon was just fantastic: fresh, vibrant, tasty and perfectly cooked. In fact, that description can be applied to everything we ate. We spent quite a lot of time just sitting in the garden, enjoying the sunshine. All the bar/waiting staff were friendly, efficient and welcoming. I see from a previous reviewer's comments that they didn't like the door to the kitchen being open (opposite the residents' staircase) but we liked being able to see the kitchen staff and to pass on our appreciation of their cooking when we passed by, if we managed to catch someone's eye. Our room had a four poster bed, which was comfortable and the room itself was a good size. The weather was extremely hot during our stay, so we were very glad to find a couple of electric fans, which were put to good use. The only (very minor) downside was that the shower had to be hand-held as there was no screen. Finally (back to food again), a huge treat on our Sunday morning departure was to find kedgeree on the menu - if I'd known that was going to feature, I'd have booked a stay much sooner!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sconesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have given this inn a 5* rating, based on our experience of food, friendliness, comfort of bed, cleanliness and, hopefully useful for other dog lovers, extremely dog friendly.
If I was to leave a star rating for the decor and state of some parts of the building, I couldn't go anywhere near that. But when you go to a 3* inn in the country, what would you expect?
We were in room 1, which was a big and quirky room and it was spotlessly clean. Upon arrival we went into a closed off garden at the back and found a path going into a little woodland area, which meant we didn't have to go out again to find somewhere to give the dogs a run. We were greeted back by a big black alsatian dog, and you could not hope to find a more gentle creature. My two much smaller ones and he made friends instantly.
After a drink in the garden, we went into dinner, where a table had been booked for us in the bar, as the dogs were not allowed in the restaurant part: fair enough, and the ambience was no different between the two rooms anyway. The landlord and -lady's teenage children were around and bent over backward to ask whether all was well etc. I found them delightful.
The food really is well above standard of what you would expect from that sort of establishment and the photos on their website do not lie! We had pre-booked the inclusive 3 course dinner when we booked for the night which proved good value. My only disappointment was that there was no 'proper' decaffeinated coffee available, only instant.
Breakfast the following morning was a menu and everything on it was available for those who had stayed for breakfast: absolutely fantastic! The coffee also proved very nice!
All in all, for an overnight stay in the country we could not have had a nicer time.
Finally, although the inn is situated on the rather busy A40 and I am 'allergic' to noise, we did not experience any noise problems at all.
Best wishes to Bronte and her friend for good GCSE results and good luck for their ambitious plans for the future :)

Room Tip: Room 1 was large and dual aspect, which was great for a bit of cooling air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cloggie-v8x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burford hotels
2.9 mi away
Cotswold Gateway Hotel
Cotswold Gateway Hotel
#5 of 8 in Burford
506 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Bull at Burford
The Bull at Burford
#4 of 8 in Burford
515 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Lamb Inn
The Lamb Inn
#2 of 8 in Burford
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Burford Cotswolds
5.3 mi away
The Maytime Inn
The Maytime Inn
#1 of 8 in Burford
364 reviews
3.0 mi away
Golden Pheasant
Golden Pheasant
#8 of 8 in Burford
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn for All Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn for All Seasons

Property: Inn for All Seasons
Address: The Barringtons | Burford, Burford OX8 4TN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Burford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Burford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn for All Seasons 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Cotswolds, 5 miles outside of Burford. Our 16th-century coaching inn has large open fireplaces, flagstone floors and exposed wooden beams. Our restaurant offers locally sourced, seasonal food. Our rooms are light and modern, with the charm of the old. All rooms are en-suite with digital TV. We are located mid way between Oxford and Cheltenham with good road and rail links. A privately owned, family run business with charm and character. Many local tourism spots for all the family. Function room available for hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Inn for All Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn For All Seasons Hotel Burford
Inn For All Seasons Burford, Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing