We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great coffee”
Review of Priory restaurant

Priory restaurant
Ranked #8 of 37 Restaurants in Burford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$14
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: It is also a Bed and Breakfast which has rooms behind the cafe/restaurant
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Always go here for their good coffee when visiting Buford. Very busy, good atmosphere. Clean, warm toilets at back. Staff very attentive, prompt service.

Thank kenparslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prioryburford, Owner at Priory restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you we are happy you enjoyed visit to the Priory, we look forward to seeing you again, the team at The Priory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Priory restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 160 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have been here before and nothing has changed.....good menu, service prompt and food very nice.
Makes a great retreat from shopping in this wonderful town.

Thank emeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prioryburford, Owner at Priory restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you we are glad you enjoyed your return visit to the Priory. We look forward to seeing you again, the team at The Priory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We were passing through Burford on the way to RAF Brize Norton for a Repatriation when we stopped for a bite.
After a quick stroll up and down the High Street we thought we'd try this place.

There are chairs and tables out front, inside and in a garden to the rear. We went in and not sure what to do, sat down and looked at the menu.
a moment later a brilliantly friendly and informative young lady turned up and orders were placed.
We had steaks and coffees and the food was very VERY good. The steak was actually cooked as requested (kinda doesn't happen much in the UK).
All in all the service was great, the food was great and the price was reasonable and you can park in the High Street for free.

I will return here

Oh and they display the Tripadvisor logo :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prioryburford, Owner at Priory restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you we are happy you enjoyed your time and steak at the Priory. We hope to see you again soon, the team at The Priory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We called in the Priory for our lunch, before resuming our journey south. I had the "Ham n Egg" special and her ladyship had the quiche with salad, both were lovely, service good and prices reasonable.

Thank CSLWolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prioryburford, Owner at Priory restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you we are happy you enjoyed your lunch at The Priory. We look forward to seeing you soon, the team at The Priory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Always eat here as the service and food is great quality. Nothing fancy but always good with great coffee. Nice place with nice people.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ahoydickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Priory restaurant also viewed

 
Burford, Cotswolds
 

Been to Priory restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing