We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“valentine!”
Review of The Cotswold Arms

The Cotswold Arms
Ranked #11 of 40 Restaurants in Burford
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 17 February 2013

arrived at the Cotswold Arms to a warm welcome and a great glass of merlot.Chose from the valentine menu which seemed to be too cheap to be true.Excellent meal and brilliant value for money.Will be back

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ozzyCotswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 367 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2013

We were passing through Burford and were looking for somwhere to eat and noticed the pub at the bottom of the hill. There were 4 of us and we had a variety of meals and sweets. the choice was excellent the food (a lot of it was local )was very nice.The staff made us very welcome would recommend anyone to go there. I would would imagine in the summer the garden would be lovely.

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank flower647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

Great pub me and my partner visited for valentine day and the food was fantastic and so was the atmosphere. Great offers on as well will visit again!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paulodicanio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We were pleased that they let us bring our pooch into the warm rather than sitting on smokers tables outside... we only wanted a coffee break but have to sat that £8 for two teas, a danish and a teacake is a very expensive coffee break! I am sorry I am used to paying a lot, lot less!!! Tea was only a small pot too :( There a plenty of other tearooms to enjoy in Burford!

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank paulnpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Got the location on route home from New Year bash in Stratford with a dog who also needs a break. Friendly welcome, very nervous that my fussy husband ordered a steak but very delighted when it turned up - chunky, excellent quality meat, cooked perfectly - and my ploughman's was made all the more delicious with the home made bread (my fussy bit). Travelling that way with dogs? a must

Date of visit: January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L-PS030655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cotswold Arms also viewed

 
Swinbrook, Burford
 

Been to The Cotswold Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing