We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cotswold Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Burford Cotswolds
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Burford
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were greeted by a very friendly and smartly dressed lady on reception (Andrea), who made us feel most welcome, and after that our stay was just idyllic. Lovely room, and a great location close to Burford town.

We loved it here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Great stay at the hotel. Room clean and nice. Staff extremely helpful and the lady we dealt with went above and beyond her role to help us out and ensure we had everything we needed.would return again next time we are in the area. Great location.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 113Shwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The staff were friendly. The room was comfortable and supplied with tea and coffee for 2 people, replenished daily. The breakfast box's included good quality food and orange juice. The hotel was located near to cotswold wildlife park and had a little chef opposite with 10% off voucher with online hotel booking.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank Hazel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We have been staying in Travelodge Hotels for 20 years on our twice-annual trips to England. The Burford Travelodge is one of our favorites. Right at the top of the hill to the village, easy walking distance to this beautiful area and its pubs/restaurants and shops. This hotel has just had a re-do, and offers an even more welcoming visit. The staff, especially Bridget, have been extremely helpful to us over the years. Very clean cotton sheets and towels, coffee/tea trays in each room, new higher beds have been installed, and it looks quite fresh and new. The stone building blends right in with the centuries old homes in the vacility, and there is free parking here. We love Burford, and this Travelodge lets us visit one of our favorite places without paying a huge tarriff. We will be back next fall!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank the2vus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Booked into this hotel for 2 nights with working nearby so had to choose the cheapest hotel in Burford.

Can't really complain about anything for the price. Location was excellent - right on the main roundabout (but not noisy) as well as being a stone's throw from Burford centre (which is beautiful and well stocked with nice bars and restaurants).

Room was large, bed was comfy and didn't hear a peep out of any other guests during my stay.

I would advise anyone staying to take their own shower products as all you are provided with is a slice of soap, but as I say... for the price......

The breakfast comes in a box with a choice of two but mine included a muffin, a breakfast bar, orange juice and cereal for around £4-5.

Overall, as my title would suggest, it's not a luxury hotel by any stretch of the imagination but for the price, it's a good find and I'd recommend it for any people travelling through or working around Burford.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raveydavey1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Very nicely refurbished with lovely new high beds and crisp white bedding.
Both ladies on reception very helpful and friendly.
This would always be our first choice in the area unless we win the lottery - maybe even then!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weekender79584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel overnight during a road trip. This is a good stopover if you are travelling towards Oxford (I was on the way to Blenheim Palace). It is a good value hotel and a typical Travelodge standard of clean rooms and good beds. All the basic things you need at a hotel without the frills. There's also a restaurant next to the hotel and a number of amenities just a 5-10min walk into the town. The rooms are huge and the family room sleeps four if you need. Rooms look like they were recently refurbished, so that was a bonus for us.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n810el
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burford
0.1 mi away
Cotswold Gateway Hotel
Cotswold Gateway Hotel
#5 of 8 in Burford
587 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bull at Burford
The Bull at Burford
#4 of 8 in Burford
564 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Maytime Inn
The Maytime Inn
#1 of 8 in Burford
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Oxford Witney Hotel
Oxford Witney Hotel
#4 of 7 in Witney
888 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Pheasant
Golden Pheasant
#8 of 8 in Burford
345 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lamb Inn
The Lamb Inn
#2 of 8 in Burford
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Burford Cotswolds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Burford Cotswolds

Address: 40 Bury Barn Lechlade Road, Burford OX18 4JF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Burford
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Burford
#6 Family Hotel in Burford
Price Range: £52 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Burford Cotswolds 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Burford Cotswolds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Burford Cotswolds Hotel Burford
Travel Lodge Burford
Burford Travelodge
Burford Travel Lodge
Travelodge Burford Cotswolds Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing