We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Burford Cotswolds
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Burford
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a good budget motel. The rooms are clean and in excellent condition. The staff member at the front desk (I don't remember her name, but she said she was from Cyprus) was friendly and helpful. It only offers a boxed breakfast, which is probably not worth the price, but it is right next to the Little Chef and there are several other restaurants in "downtown" Burford, which is only 10 or 15 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Little_Potato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Burford Cotswolds
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very pleasant staff who explained local places to visit and eat.
very clean room and amenities. Would defiantly recommend.
Very close to where we were visiting. Lots of room in the family, towels provided which was a bonus

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank H D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This travelodge is in a very convenient location on the A40. Rooms are excellent value, perfectly clean, and the no-frills service is highly efficient. Very comfy bed so I was well rested the next day. Perfect for a one-night stop for business.

Wifi is free for 30 mins or £3 for 24hrs. While there is no restaurant in the hotel, there are vending machines 24/7 and the Little Chef next door is open until 10pm and for breakfast.
The travelodge breakfast box included in my room price was fine (though not very healthy or sustaining) but if it hadn't been included with my room I wouldn't pay £4.95 for it.

Room Tip: Room 01 is on the ground floor next to the door. Accessible with disabled bathroom. Noise from other...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very clean room and pleasant staff made my stay enjoyable - ideal location for the Cotswolds. Nearby Little Chef was good and there are many restaurants in Burford itself which is just a short drive or you could walk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We recently stayed at Burford for a family weekend to the Fairford Air show. It is in a great location, clean rooms and very friendly staff, lovely village, definitely worth a stay if you are visiting that area

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kazal1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very conveniently located for easy access to the Air Tattoo at RAF Fairford & we have used this hotel numerous times specifically for this reason. However, the increased room prices during the weekends involved (virtually double the standard price) is unscrupulous and as a result we only stay for one night when a 2-3 night stay in order to further explore the area would be preferable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Den26355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stay at this Travelodge every year for the Air Tattoo and they've definitely stepped up a gear. Service was always fine but the rooms are way better than they used to be. The bathroom was much better with modern fittings and decent shower pressure. Admittedly we didn't spend a vast amount of time in the room but with Burford just down the hill, it all added up to an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank dgriffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burford
0.1 mi away
Cotswold Gateway Hotel
Cotswold Gateway Hotel
#5 of 8 in Burford
558 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bull at Burford
The Bull at Burford
#4 of 8 in Burford
547 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lamb Inn
The Lamb Inn
#2 of 8 in Burford
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Maytime Inn
The Maytime Inn
#1 of 8 in Burford
386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Pheasant
Golden Pheasant
#8 of 8 in Burford
331 reviews
6.6 mi away
Oxford Witney Hotel
Oxford Witney Hotel
#4 of 7 in Witney
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Burford Cotswolds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Burford Cotswolds

Address: 40 Bury Barn Lechlade Road, Burford OX18 4JF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Burford
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Burford
#6 Family Hotel in Burford
Price Range: £55 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Burford Cotswolds 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Burford Cotswolds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Burford Cotswolds Hotel Burford
Travel Lodge Burford
Burford Travelodge
Burford Travel Lodge
Travelodge Burford Cotswolds Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing