We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of there best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Burford Cotswolds
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Burford
Certificate of Excellence
hertfordshire, england
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“one of there best”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

having stayed in several travelodges buford was one of there best, good location for visiting the surrounding areas, staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful.
The room was clean, comfortable, quite and we had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was had next door in the little chef.
You know what you get from travelodge, a comfy bed, clean and comfortable.
our next visit is maidenhead, ( i will let you know)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vic_mcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    113
    36
    7
    6
See reviews for
87
129
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Had a lovely stay here, it is really comfortable and the staff were really friendly and helpful, it was really clean and a great place to stay for a break in the cotswolds and Oxford. The lady on the front desk will tell you where is good to eat locally and what there is to do in the area

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hastleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Excellent greeting and comfortable bed. Room facilities were also very good for a 'disabled' or easy access room. Only gripe is the limited amount of disabled parking bays as only two so very disappointed with this aspect

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Millytain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed at this travelodge for 2 nights and were very satisfied. The staff were friendly and helpful and the accommodation was clean and comfortable. It is a great place to stay if you want a central location from which to tour the Cotswolds.
I would recommend for anyone wanting value for money accommodation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the carpark.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a good budget motel. The rooms are clean and in excellent condition. The staff member at the front desk (I don't remember her name, but she said she was from Cyprus) was friendly and helpful. It only offers a boxed breakfast, which is probably not worth the price, but it is right next to the Little Chef and there are several other restaurants in "downtown" Burford, which is only 10 or 15 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Little_Potato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marston Moretaine, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very pleasant staff who explained local places to visit and eat.
very clean room and amenities. Would defiantly recommend.
Very close to where we were visiting. Lots of room in the family, towels provided which was a bonus

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank H D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This travelodge is in a very convenient location on the A40. Rooms are excellent value, perfectly clean, and the no-frills service is highly efficient. Very comfy bed so I was well rested the next day. Perfect for a one-night stop for business.

Wifi is free for 30 mins or £3 for 24hrs. While there is no restaurant in the hotel, there are vending machines 24/7 and the Little Chef next door is open until 10pm and for breakfast.
The travelodge breakfast box included in my room price was fine (though not very healthy or sustaining) but if it hadn't been included with my room I wouldn't pay £4.95 for it.

Room Tip: Room 01 is on the ground floor next to the door. Accessible with disabled bathroom. Noise from other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burford
0.1 mi away
Cotswold Gateway Hotel
Cotswold Gateway Hotel
#5 of 8 in Burford
474 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bull at Burford
The Bull at Burford
#4 of 8 in Burford
493 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lamb Inn
The Lamb Inn
#2 of 8 in Burford
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Maytime Inn
The Maytime Inn
#1 of 8 in Burford
346 reviews
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Witney Hotel
0.4 mi away
Golden Pheasant
Golden Pheasant
#8 of 8 in Burford
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Burford Cotswolds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Burford Cotswolds

Property: Travelodge Burford Cotswolds
Address: 40 Bury Barn Lechlade Road, Burford OX18 4JF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Burford
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Burford
#6 Family Hotel in Burford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Burford Cotswolds 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Burford Cotswolds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Burford Cotswolds Hotel Burford
Travel Lodge Burford
Burford Travelodge
Burford Travel Lodge
Travelodge Burford Cotswolds Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing