We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, and great service.”
Review of The Copse B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Copse B&B
Ranked #11 of 15 Burford B&B and Inns
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, and great service.”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

What a fabulous 4 day/night spent at The Copse. Julia is a very accommodating and gracious host, who puts together a mean breakfast! Nothing was too much trouble for her. The double en-suite room had every little luxury you would find in your own home. The room was spacious and the bathroom with both bath and shower very large too. The views from the bedroom were just too beautiful, and we fell asleep to the sounds of sheep bleeting. Lovely views of horses in adjacent fields and Julia's beautifully manicured garden. Plenty of TV channels to keep abreast of sport and news while away. This was our home away from home, and we would highly recommend The Copse to anyone wishing to visit the Cotswolds.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
36
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury Wiltshire
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I stayed here for two nights. The room was very comfortable, the shower room was spotless and the service was very friendly and helpful.We enjoyed the breakfast the locally made sausages were delicious, fresh fruit and yoghurt was on offer too. The views were wonderful and the location very quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms_j_Subtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

A perfect place to stay, so comfortable and peaceful and marvellous hospitality. Juliana felt like a friend and was so welcoming even though it was a few days before Christmas. She provided a delicious breakfast - nothing was too much trouble. Beautiful room with roses on my dressing table and splendid views of the Windrush valley. The most comfortable bed ever! Perfect location just off the A40.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monteleone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

A perfect B&B. The location is wonderful - tucked away off main roads in the countryside, but a quick drive to Burford and local inns for dinner. Easy to find. The room was lovely - a glorious view and a very comfortable bed. Delicious breakfast. Warm and welcoming host.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKerr82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The Copse was just wonderful. From the excellent hospitality provided by Juliana who made us feel instantly at home, to the beautiful room and the splendid view, this was our best ever guest house experience.

Many thanks to Juliana for making a house hunting trip less stressful and more like a holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieM112358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brierley Hill
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We have just returned from a lovely stay in this beautiful home. The Copse is tucked away from the busy roads. The accommodation is absolutely perfect. The location is tranquil and peaceful. The hostess Julia is an absolute treasure. The breakfast was delicious. We felt we arrived as guests but left as friends. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Two beautiful rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

The location is delightful, the house warm and welcoming and the food delicious, but the greatest asset of this B&B is Julia herself - a very warm but unobtrusive host who is also thoughtful and kind with a lovely manner. When she realised that we had been drinking wine from tooth mugs, she left a pair of wine glasses in the room for the following evening. Her breakfasts are second to none. As a vegetarian, I enjoyed her lovely breakfasts with plenty of fresh fruit, cereals and tomatoes and mushrooms on toast while my partner got stuck into a full English breakfast. I would recommend this B&B very highly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillipa2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burford hotels
0.3 mi away
Cotswold Gateway Hotel
Cotswold Gateway Hotel
#5 of 8 in Burford
542 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lamb Inn
The Lamb Inn
#2 of 8 in Burford
721 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Burford Cotswolds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Maytime Inn
The Maytime Inn
#1 of 8 in Burford
374 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bay Tree Hotel
The Bay Tree Hotel
#3 of 8 in Burford
637 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bull at Burford
The Bull at Burford
#4 of 8 in Burford
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Copse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Copse B&B

Property: The Copse B&B
Address: Windrush, Burford OX18 4TR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Burford
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Burford
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
The Copse B&B Burford, Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing