We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cream Tea”
Review of Hackett's - CLOSED

Hackett's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A small cafe serving breakfast, lunch and tea. Take away drinks, sandwiches, paninis, soup etc
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cream Tea”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Had several Cream Teas here which were excellent, and were enhanced by a friendly and caring staff. Good range of different sandwiches and snacks, coffees and teas.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1946400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    25
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Callington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
327 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Lovely setting in pretty town”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Burford is a lovely place, it is very picturesque. We were driving from Cornwall to Aylesbury and decided to take the scenic route through the Cotswolds.
We chose Hackets as it had outside seating and it was a lovely sunny day. There is plenty to choose from on the menu. We stopped off for a snack and a cup of tea. Service was very good.
We have visited Burford before and found eating out quite pricey, this was not the case for Hackets.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Owlincallington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“A good place for snack”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Excellent quick service, and quality snacks. Coffee and tea excellent. The only draw back that the only drawback was the outside seats. One of the bench seats was broken.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YorkiesinDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A very good local cafe”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Hacketts is situated in the shopping centre of a market town and provides very good refreshments for weary shoppers. I found the staff efficient and friendly and the food good and very good value for money. Well worth a visit if visiting Witney.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shropshirelad29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke Poges, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Morning Coffee”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I called here early on a Saturday morning for a quick coffee. The member of staff was nice enough but the coffee was rather bland and not especially hot. I noticed that the table had not been cleaned from the day before as there were dried on coffee rings. Looking down, I also noticed cigarette ends thrown down on the ground. There is plenty of good competition in Burford. Three out of ten:- see me.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarltonA10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hackett's also viewed

Witney, Oxfordshire
Swinbrook, Burford
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing