We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$175
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Priceline
US$175
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$173
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
eDreamsUS$175
Agoda.comUS$173
EtripUS$173
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
351
136
34
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
351
136
34
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the high street top floor old building main street couple of nights evening meal cooked to perfection little gem lovely hotel comfy bed steak the pub scott cotswolds menu dog beams
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We came here as a group of 10 girls. We had a table on our own in a private space.

The staff couldn’t have been more helpful (thanks to Raz), the atmosphere relaxed and the food great!

We had a great night thank you!

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank SFPrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighwayInn1, Owner at The Highway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

We are so glad you had such a great night with us and we have passed on your thanks to Raz, we look forward to welcoming you all back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We arrived late at night but had a great welcome in this lovely old Cotswold Inn.Very comfortable room, great breakfast and in a great high street location with easy parking.
We would certainly stay here again when visiting the area.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brianp729
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighwayInn1, Owner at The Highway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a dreamy countryside escape in the Cotswolds - and The Highway Inn made it possible.
The room was comfy, silent and with a lovely design. The staff was friendly and helpful. And the breakfast - what better way to start your day with a full English breakfast?
Simply perfect!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ValeMore9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighwayInn1, Owner at The Highway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We do hope you will come and visit us again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Just enjoyed a bank holiday weekend at the Highway Inn. We ate in the hotel on both evenings as the food and menu were so good. The staff were all fantastic - despite it being a really busy weekend due to the beautiful weather they were all pleasant smiling and nothing was too much trouble. The room was great - the bed super comfy. Location was great as right in the centre of the medieval village. Will definitely return.

Room tip: There are narrowish staircases if you are on the second floor - which we were - but we loved it.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighwayInn1, Owner at The Highway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

We are so glad you had a great stay with us over the bank holiday weekend. We look forward to seeing you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

The narrow winding staircase up to the second floor could prove a challenge if less mobile, the low door frames and uneven floors means you have to take care but this hotel with its quirky rooms has so much character it more than makes up for these. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The restaurant food is very good. Altogether a very enjoyable stay so we readily stay there again.

Room tip: front rooms overlook the main road, second floor rooms en suite
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hodgesp365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighwayInn1, Owner at The Highway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you so much for your review, We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and our quirky rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews