We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply very tasty”

Mill House Hotel and Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$32 - US$45
Cuisines: British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Mill offers a wide choice of dining options. The Mill Brook Room features an a la carte menu developed by our Head Chef. His accomplished and memorable cuisine is distinguished by clear flavours, which combine classic and modern styles. Our suppliers are predominantly local and organic. They include butcher Trevor Beadle from Cotswold Meats in Chipping Norton, Oxford Premier Cheese Company and Cotswold Dairies. Our fish is delivered overnight from Brixham Harbour in Devon by New Wave Seafoods of Fairford.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
199 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Simply very tasty”
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Lovely restaurant. Menu is very simple, but does it job. All dishes that we had vere top quality. We asked for the salad that was not in the menue, and the kitchen was happy to do it for us!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kira_UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    36
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Friendly service and good location”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Good location for an informal drink and well kept garden areas.

The atmosphere was slightly lacking on arrival and we experienced a small delay in the drinks service.

All staff were friendly but felt they could do more to build rapport in comparison with other restaurant / hotels in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London England
Level Contributor
138 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Gourmet Dining”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

What a wonderful find. We had Dinner here and the dishes were beautifully presented and of the finest quality. The produce really fresh. All congratulations to the chef

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zelda48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A great stay”
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. Very helpful friendly staff. The room we stayed in was a bit tired but spotless and comfortable. However this is undergoing refurbishment.
The food was fantastic and worth the stay alone The head chef Matt and his team work wonders.
We will defeninately be returning next year and hope to have the same wonderful experience.
We would not hesitate to recommend a stay here. The grounds are absolutely beautiful too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Lovely food, well presented. Good value set menus. The food was fresh and innovative but actually tasted good too. Service very good and very friendly. Restaurant a little cramped but ok.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharp025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mill House Hotel and Restaurant also viewed

Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire
 
Kingham, Oxfordshire
Churchill, Chipping Norton
 

Been to Mill House Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing