We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Chipping Norton
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed on Saturday night whilst visiting the Game Fair at Blenheim Palace. Great location for the show but prices increased because it's a very popular weekend! We had dinner in the restaurant. Food was very good but the cheese and meats starter would have been plenty for 4 people rather than for 2. They did give us a doggy bag so we could take it for the next day but the fridge in the room didn't keep it adequately chilled so it was wasted. Had we appreciated the size of the portion we would have had one between the 4 of us rather than 2 between us. Otherwise hotel was great. Staff were friendly. Decor amazing.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank teabags157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHeythrop, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, we greatly value your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

696 - 702 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights on our annual visit to the CLA game fair at nearby Blenheim palace the location of the hotel is great It is in the lovely oxford countryside with a long drive lined with tress the hotel itself is in two parts old traditional country house style ( splendid but dated with a dusky smell) and the newer part with comfortable clean rooms with every thing you need for you stay. the only draw back is the staff who in my opinion are trying their best but are not getting it right and this is down to management from what I can see. We ordered supper in the bar and we were asked to pay for it before it came which we though was unusual but after waiting for one hour realised why !! we were told they were having some problems but we stayed here three years ago and thats what we were told then.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Todd96olly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHeythrop, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, we greatly value your feedback. We have noted the issues raised by you in regards to the service at the bar and are making changes to rectify the delays.

We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused and hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

A very friendly hotel to stay in fantastic views .very clean rooms a good size and very clean food good .staff very helpful and friendly spa clean and staff very friendly and happy to advise you would definitely stay here again

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHeythrop, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, we greatly value your feedback and hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our stay here was good apart from being not just a little but double over priced. We asked for the £99 deal which was online but ended up paying £140 just for room and breakfast. But when I complained a lovely gentleman name Craig gave us 15% of are meal and upgraded out room.
Which made a difference he did what he could to make are stay much better. Reception and the staff was very helpful. And the room was Lovely . Overall all a good stay but over priced xx

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danniellevhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHeythrop, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, we greatly value your feedback and hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon. We have noted your concerns about the pricing and are looking into it.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This place is very nice on the eye. Its let down by very poor and slow service in the restaurant and the fact you have to PAY for wifi in your room. £5 per hour! Total rip off! Other than that the food was good and like I said the place itself is really nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonnyb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHeythrop, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, we greatly value your feedback. We have noted your concerns about the WiFi charges and are looking into it.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was my second visit to this hotel. My wife and I like to come here when we have a night free from our soon. Excellent value for money if you book early when you can get a large suite for a very reasonable price.

Set out in the countryside, its a fair drive from anywhere with the driveway seeming to be about 2 miles long. It is a conference style hotel but great for a quiet getaway if you want some peace and quiet.

Rooms still feel relatively new from the refurbishment a couple of years ago. Good quality bathrooms and very comfortable beds. Order room service in the evening, lovely club sandwiches which we ate whilst watching the tele in the lounge area of our room.

There is a free spa area that I am yet to venture to as its a whole 8 minute walk away. I will try this one a future stay.

Decent breakfast buffet served in the morning. My only knock of the staff was them insisting on me sitting in a busy area when there were lots of free tables. I was there for a quiet night away, I didnt really want to have breakfasts to two large groups of other people being loud....the other tables remained empty....I was expecting some famous celeb....

Room Tip: Book early to get a discount. Go for the larger rooms, they are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon_Daniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHeythrop, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, we greatly value your feedback and hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I attended a conference, and loved the hotel. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. The facilities for a a Conference were first class, as was the gala dinner. There was a mix up in the bar with my food on the first night, but it was excellent when it eventually arrived.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHeythrop, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, we greatly value your feedback and hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Norton
0.1 mi away
Heythrop Park Resort
Heythrop Park Resort
#5 of 5 in Chipping Norton
1,027 reviews
18.5 mi away
De Vere Oxford Thames
11.1 mi away
Oxford Witney Hotel
Oxford Witney Hotel
#4 of 7 in Witney
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Macdonald Bear Hotel
Macdonald Bear Hotel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
1,672 reviews
9.0 mi away
Eynsham Hall Hotel
Eynsham Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Leigh
1,366 reviews
22.8 mi away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford

Address: | Heythrop Park Enstone, Chipping Norton OX7 5UF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Chipping Norton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Chipping Norton
Price Range: £79 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing