We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At least thirty nine reasons to go again!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chipping Norton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cotswolds 39 Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This BandB was a real find. Although on a busy road the rooms were really quiet. Our room was HUGE, with a nicely appointed bathroom. I think the whole place has only two rooms run by one one of the nicest ladies I have met in a long time. They were really keen to make our stay pleasant with lots of advice on the area and plenty of attention to detail. Breakfast was great.
The owners were also very trusting - no deposit or card details were needed to reserve the room, just our verbal booking.
Would definitely go back

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend in end October 2013. This bnb was a little hard to find as it's a semi-detached house which you have to drive up a narrow slope into. 

We were warmly greeted by our sweet host Charmaine, who gave us excellent recommendations on how to spend our time in Cotswolds. 

The room was fantastic, with firm comfortable beds and a home-like atmosphere. We were given some breakfast choices the day before, so that our breakfast was served hot on the next morning. Charmaine's homemade jams impressed but not as much as her warm hospitality.

All in all, a great experience which I would recommend to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WilsonSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Many thanks to Charmaine for providing us the perfect retreat for our short break in the Cotswold's. The house is beautifully furnished and immaculately clean, our (larger of the two) room was lovely, and the king size bed very comfy.

The location is very near the center of Chipping Norton, yet hidden away, quiet, and with on site parking.

We would also strongly recommend the local Thai restaurant - superb.

Thanks again,

Richard & Rita.

Room Tip: We choose to pay a little extra for the larger room - but did not see the other one. Ours was excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank con260459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Fantastic B&B and a wonderful host. Homemade cake on arrival was lovely and a really special touch, as were the homemade cookies in the room. Gorgeous bedroom with everything we needed and the breakfast was delicious. Thank you Charmaine for a lovely stay.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank TheGirlJones7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

On a very special journey to England, we chose this Bed and Breakfast in Chipping Norton in the Cotswolds run by Charmaine Wong. This was one of the highlights of our trip. We couldn’t have made a better choice. What a delightful stay we had. Charmaine greeted us with a delicious piece of cake when we arrived. We found she was an accomplished baker. Cookies and brownies appeared in our room each day. The English breakfast she provided was wonderful as well as very attractive. We especially enjoyed eating it in the sunroom. Our room was very clean and beautifully furnished. We could look out over her garden of beautiful flowers. She provided all sorts of extra amenities in the way of lotions, soaps, etc. Books on the Cotswold were furnished along with other reading material. It seemed like she thought of everything to make our visit enjoyable. She was a delightful lady and we left feeling like we had made a special friend. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at Cotswolds 39 with friends for one night whilst visiting the Silverstone classic. Charmaine and her little son gave us a very warm welcome with home made lemon drizzle cake and chocolate cookies which were delicious. We had the super king room which is very spacious and charmingly decorated. Very comfy bed and well equipped room with tea and coffee making facilities, bottled water, toiletries, free wifi and hair dryer. There is off road parking and the house is in a fab location right in the centre of Chipping Norton. Breakfast the next morning was plentiful, delicious and freshly cooked. Charmaine recommended the Wild Thyme restaurant for dinner and it didn't disappoint. The food was fabulous. We also ate lunch at Bitter and Twisted which offered a great selection of food at very reasonable prices. All in all a very lovely B&B offering comfortable accommodation and a warm and friendly welcome.

Room Tip: If you're particularly tall you should probably go for the super king room as the king room is i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mrs_Whitcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Things like the piece of homemade cake to welcome you, the special touches in the bedroom and bathroom and very goof Wi-Fi . The attention to detail and friendliness of your hostess Charmaine sets this out as a place to stay in Chipping Norton. And the breakfast, what you want, when you want it and cooked to perfection. All in all a most enjoyable stay when we visited our grandchildren in the town.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank rmgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chipping Norton hotels
0.1 mi away
The Fox
The Fox
#1 of 5 in Chipping Norton
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crown and Cushion Hotel
Crown and Cushion Hotel
#4 of 5 in Chipping Norton
724 reviews
3.2 mi away
Heythrop Park Resort
Heythrop Park Resort
#5 of 5 in Chipping Norton
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kings Arms Hotel
Kings Arms Hotel
#10 of 14 in Chipping Norton
69 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Forge
The Forge
#2 of 3 in Churchill
8 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cotswolds Hotel & Spa
Cotswolds Hotel & Spa
#2 of 14 in Chipping Norton
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cotswolds 39 Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cotswolds 39 Bed & Breakfast

Address: 39 New Street, Chipping Norton OX7 5LL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Chipping Norton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Chipping Norton
Price Range: £65 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our bed and breakfast provides cosy and comfortable accommodation with friendly and helpful service so that visitors feel relaxed and cared for. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cotswolds 39 Bed & Breakfast Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing