We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious peaceful home from home”
Cobnut cottage exterior plus the courtyard archway looking out on the Cotswolds.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cobnut cottage exterior plus the courtyard archway looking out on the Cotswolds.
Heath Farm Holiday cottages nestled in 70 acres of private woodland and meadows. Cobnut Sitting Room close up.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Cobnut cottage exterior plus the courtyard archway looking out on the Cotswolds.
Heath Farm Holiday cottages nestled in 70 acres of private woodland and meadows.
Cobnut Sitting Room close up.
Stunning views from the back bedroom of the Cotswold hills with the woodland and pond below.
Scrumptiously clean, hand crafted luxury throughout with en-suite bathroom.
En-suite bathroom connected through frosted glass panels. A haven to rest, relax and pamper yourself
Views from front bedroom of stunning courtyard with water feature and Coy carp pond.
Front bedroom with en-suite walk in shower bathroom.
Front bedroom en-suite shower room with power shower.
Power shower with exposed stone walls.
The stunning brick courtyard with water feature. Help yourself to herbs from the borders.
Enchanting views from your dining table.
Open plan downstairs featuring hardwood throughout. Indulgent luxury.
Superior craftsmanship and cleanliness is the hallmark of this idyllic retreat.
Cobnut Sitting Room.  Beautiful solid wood floors and panelling.
Idyllic and tranquil base for exploring the Cotswolds
Cobnut Cottage at Heath Farm Holiday Cottages. Your gateway to the Cotswolds.
Free unlimited spring water straight from the tap.
Looking up to the cottages, Cobnut is left of the archway.
View from Cobnut Veranda looking up to the courtyard.
Free Barbecues for all cottages to use.
Complimentary cake supplied by Cotswold Bakery based here at the farm. Custom orders  can be placed.
Free picnic hampers supplied in all cottages so that you can enjoy the gardens and meadows.
Flowers in the garden  are used to provide all guest with welcoming bouquet of flowers.
Under The Mulberry Bush
Listen to the sound of running water as you relax in the courtyard.
Christmas festivities at Heath Farm.
Bench in veranda. Hardwood furniture used throughout. Made here on the farm.
Goats, sheep and geese in the animal field.
Rainbow in the woods at Heath Farm
Games lawn with Croquet, badminton etc plus trampoline, swings and slide for kids.
Heath Farm, nestled in 70 acres of woodland and flower meadows.
Blue meadow at Heath Farm.
Heath Farm overview from top garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nichola C
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious peaceful home from home”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

We booked a week's stay here for myself, my husband and our two teenage daughters. We wanted somewhere cosy to stay where we could snuggle up around a fire to drink wine, chat, play games etc, and this turned out to be the perfect venue. Its a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for with top spec facilities provided. Its ideally placed for visits to National Trust properties around (we managed 4 over consecutive days!), beautiful towns and villages, and good walks. My husband walked from the cottage to nearby Hook Norton Brewery for a tour and sampling-I picked him up afterwards!!! If you're after peace and quiet in an extremely comfortable and well located setting, this is it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2018
Dear Nicola
Thank you so much for your very kind and honest review. We strive to constantly provide superior crafted luxury accommodation with top spec facilities. We're very grateful that you appreciate that the high standards our cottages are finished and maintained to. We have a huge rolling list of maintenance and new project work to keep the cottages, courtyard, facilities and woodland in such great condition but this does come at a price.
It's great you managed to vising so many National Trust properties in such a short time, we hope you're husband enjoyed the beautiful (and rewarding!) walk to Hook Norton Brewery. We hope you come back again one day. Regards. The Barbours
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason N
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing experience and awesome hosts”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in August 2017

These are some of the best self-catering cottages I've ever stayed at. The owners were really nice to us, and the place was absolutely spotless. Everything that was provided was of top notch quality, and we really appreciated the comprehensive kitchen. We stayed in the 'Cobnut' cottage, which overlooks a grassy paddock with a few sheep, goats, and a very cheeky duck. The owners also went above and beyond by going out at the last minute and purchasing a shower seat for my mother who has difficulties showering while standing up.

The grounds are great for rambling and exploring - there's a vegetable patch, a fruit orchard, and a woods proper if you like that sort of thing. The owners also provided a comprehensive list of pubs and restaurants in the area which came in really handy - we highly recommend the Mason's Arms which is just 2 minutes from the cottages. All in all - a fantastic experience!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2017
We're really happy you had such a great time here. It's great when guests appreciate the levels of cleanliness (not easy in country cottages!) we go to.
It was really no problem getting the shower seat. Anything that can be done or purchased which can benefit other potential guests is always a good thing. We're also fitting grab rails to all the bathrooms to make it easier for those with mobility issues.

The Masons Arms has now changed hands and is now called The Boxing Hare, it's had great reviews from recent guests. We look forward to seeing you again one day, There should be some lambs next time if you come in Spring!

Once again, thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0hn_C194...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heath Farm is simply stunning!”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Let me kick-off by saying this was our second visit to Heath Farm. We stayed the same week in July 2016 and loved it so much that we rebooked for 2017 the week we returned home. And if that doesn’t convince you, we’ve also booked for 2018. During this stay we met up with a Dutch couple who were enjoying their sixth visit to Heath Farm!

Where to start?

Heath Farm consists of five cottages; Beechnut, Hazelnut, Chestnut, Walnut and Cobnut. As there were four of us, my wife and I and our daughter and son-in-law, we stayed in Cobnut as it is one of the two cottages that sleep 4.

Heath Farm, as the name suggests, was originally a working farm but has since been converted to a small holiday cottage complex. Some of the other farm buildings are being made good use of by local small industries that in no way intrude on the holiday feel of the place. If memory serves me well there are about 100 acres of land adjoining the cottages that are well worth exploring especially if you are interested in local flora and fauna but I would recommend stout walking shoes.

Everything about Heath Farm is quite simply stunning. The cottage interior is beautifully furnished and Cobnut has the advantage of a lovely view from the dining area across the meadow and down to the lake. One of the bedrooms has a similar view while the other looks out onto the courtyard that features a delightful cascading water feature. Unusually there is large log fire (other places we’ve visited have log burners) that requires lighting at least once even if the weather is warm – a lovely way to spend an evening.

Beside the view, the dining area is very spacious and features a large oak(?) table and six chairs and is just off from a well-equipped kitchen. Also, downstairs is a small wash/utility room that then leads to an additional toilet. Up the beautiful wooden staircase are the two en suite bedrooms, both large; the beds can be as singles or (very) large doubles. As a city dweller, I really appreciated how quiet and dark it is at night.

At the bottom of the courtyard is an arch that overlooks the meadow and lake and provides the most spectacular sunsets (weather permitting) and is a great place to spend an evening with a glass of wine or three!

Heath Farm is in the Cotswolds and is an ideal location for exploring the area. This year we had a tour of the Wychwood brewery (home of Hobgoblin), a day in Strafford (very busy) and a day each at Stowe and Hidcote, both National Trust properties that I cannot recommend highly enough. We also spent many hours exploring the extensive grounds.

Holidays, in part, rely on good weather but if you’re unfortunate and the rain clouds roll in you will still enjoy “staying in”. A largish TV is provided along with many books and games and of course you can just curl up in front of the log fire.

David and Nena have done a superb job with Heath Farm for which we are very thankful. July 2018 is still a long time away but it will I’m sure be one of the highlights of our year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Dear John,
Thank you for your wonderful review with its detailed description of Cobnut and the qualities you found at Heath Farm. ( The table in Cobnut is made from elm, the stairs from ash and the panelling beside it is oak.) Yes, we have some local businesses on site including the artisan baker/pattisiere who provides the welcome cakes for guests and our own joinery.
We are so glad you took time to enjoy the courtyard and grounds as well as visiting some of the great Cotswold attractions. We are very lucky to be so well placed for visiting National Trust properties.
Thank you again for taking the time to write about your experiences here and recommending Heath Farm.
We are delighted you have booked again for 2018 and very much look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream7...
2 reviews
“Terrific stay, as always”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Everything about Heath Farm and its rentals is wonderful from out standpoint. We love the surrounding area and all it has to offer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you ! We are delighted you love it here and keep coming back.
Thanks for your great recommendation. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing