We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
142
88
25
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
88
25
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub sunday roast convenient car park full english hook norton central location window seat booked a table touring the cotswolds special thanks nice room bottled water perfect stay comfortable bed tea and coffee good size lovely town
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2009

Having read the solitary review of the Fox Hotel I had my reservations, however as the trip had been booked by a friend for us I had no choice but to go along with it, and I am so glad I did.

Not only does this hotel have a central location and it's own free car park, but the rooms are newly refurbished and beautifully decorated. There is a good selection of ale and cider on offer alongside the normal selection of larger etc. There was a fire roaring in the grate and a comfy sofa to sit on in front of it. Although we didn't eat in the restaurant ourselves during our stay the menu looked fab and the meals we saw go past looked very tasty indeed.

Breakfast was included in the £60 room charge and there was plenty to be had, including cereal, yoghurts, toast and a full cooked breakfast!

Definitely worth a visit and we will be going back.

Date of stay: February 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2007

Having spent sometime looking for somewhere to stay in Chipping Norton to no avail, I was pleased to get a double room at the Fox hotel for £60 B&B. From the outside it looked nice and it was centrally located with free parking around the back- all good so far. However the hotel itself really was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Everything was really dirty and, well, simply broken, there was no wallpaper or paint on the walls, just plaster marks, carpet throughout was black, the toilet made a noise for at least 15mins after flushing, there was a constant smell from the sink and the drains, cracks in the window less, extractor fan less, tiny gruppy shower room. The loud music from the bar went on until after 2pm it really was so bad that it was funny. The only plus was the nice bar man who initially served us- I hope they get on and refurbish this asap, without this I cannot see them getting future business.

Date of stay: August 2004
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank JBLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016
Google Translation

Room tip: Die ruhigen Zimmer liegen nach Hinten. Der Hotelparkplatz ist nicht so einfach zu finden, an der Rezeption nachfragen.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews