We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
138
85
24
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
85
24
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub hook norton full english central location shower room window seat free car park touring the cotswolds special thanks bottled water comfortable bed very pleasant stay nice room cooked breakfast stayed one night tea and coffee lovely town
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

The service at this restaurant was excellent and Assumpta deserves a special mention, she was very welcoming and made sure that we were looked after without being intrusive.
The food was delicious and the wine list was reasonably priced. The only slightly negative point is that if you are vegetarian there are only a couple of dishes that would be suitable.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank janeysomerset1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We arrived at The Fox, lunchtime on Boxing Day, just as the hunt was finishing. Although we were only dropping our bags off, the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful.
The room looked out over the Main Street, it was very clean, comfortable and warm. This was most appreciated as about a foot of snow fell during the night!
The breakfast, was well cooked, enjoyable and plenty of it. The staff were once again very cheerful and obliging.
The log burning fire was very welcome after our walk out in the snow.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems ask for a courtyard room, as there are lots of stairs and different levels
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

A lovely overnight stay at the Fox. I last stayed there maybe three years ago and the place has vastly improved. If I had one small criticism - the bed could be wider, it was a 4'6" bed, most hotels now offer at least 5'. The landlord was a really nice chap who made us both feel very welcome. Breakfast was fine, I had the veggie option only because they had Bubble and Squeak on the menu!! All in all a very nice stay and I am happy to recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ollybeak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

On Boxing Day the sign said coffee until 11. We had gone to watch the hunt but were told at 1020 no coffee would be served as they wanted to make more money from the crowd by selling beer and soft drinks. Talk about fleecing Jo Public. Poor show-went to Nero’s that was better coffee and friendly staff.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

We called into the Fox after last minute Xmas shopping, what a lovely surprise, all we wanted was a sandwich lunch and a coffee, yet we couldn't have been made more welcome despite the fact they were very busy with lunches and parties. Delicious sandwiches, excellent service, good value and lovely atmosphere. We will be back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Happycampers4950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews