We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
141
86
24
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
86
24
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub full english hook norton central location shower room window seat touring the cotswolds free car park special thanks bottled water perfect stay comfortable bed nice room cooked breakfast stayed one night lovely town tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2010

The Fox was very clean and tidy, the rooms were lovely and the staff very friendly and helpful. Very reasonably priced, would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASM9633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2010

A friendly place to stay staff couldn't have been nicer, made to feel like a local in the bar. Exellent breakfast and the beer ain't half bad. Room clean, comfortable and quiet, we will be back. I can't understand the negative reviews we found everything positive

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

If you like proper pubs ,with, in our case, a tastefully furnished, comfortable en suite bedroom(70 pounds-room 2) and a properly home cooked full English breakfast ,served with a smile, then The Fox is worthy of consideration. There is a little traffic noise from the front bedrooms, but you are centrally located in this charming town. The Landlord was notably welcoming-we arrived much earlier than scheduled but this wasn't a problem

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WyvernLancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

We walked in off the street as our booked hotel was unsuitable. Nice welcome and bright airey room with en-suite. Basic room but very comfortable with flatscreen TV.Traditional english feel and cosy rooms above cosy bar. Excellent breakfast cooked to order rather than the usual buffet.
Would definately return.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funboyfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

Having just read the negative reviews about this hotel I have to put my own comments on record. We have just had another lovely week-end at The Fox, it has started to become a habit! We have now visited this friendly pub, sorry, hotel several times and will not be looking to stay anywhere else in Chipping Norton. We are always welcomed on arrival as if we have been friends for years, the staff seem genuinely pleased to see us. Our room was again spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and fully equipped. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly, nothing is too much bother to make sure you enjoy your stay. The food is great! Breakfast is the kind that will see you through the day, but the choice is yours, just ask to vary the "FULL English" to suit your own taste and it is done, no hassle! and there is no rush to clear your table, so no indigestion! The meals that are available at lunchtime and in the evening are excellent, again served in a friendly manner and not only look good on the plate but taste as good and are great value. The whole experience has again been a pleasure and we are booked to visit again soon, to escape the hassle of our usually busy lives. Thank you everyone at the Fox.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForestOfDeanAnnabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews