We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stéphane...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic Cottage”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a very nice one night stay in this lovely cottage, which is located in a beautiful part of the country side.
We were welcomed with a glass of Prosecco, by 2 very friendly hosts, Raymond and Natalie. They also have 2 very beautiful and friendly cats :)
Rooms were very nice and clean.
Also, a nice breakfast with a large selection was served in the morning.
Thanks again to Natalie who prepared the breakfast very early (I was taking part to the Thames Marathon), and offered a lift to the Henley Leander Club.
Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patclare1...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful accommodation, stunning location, perfect hosts!”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottages are tastefully decorated, extremely comfortable and the location is perfect. Five minutes away from a thriving, pretty Henley town centre which has the added bonus of being on the river. Natalie and Raymond made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. Will definitely visit again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Warmest welcome, ice-cold fizz!”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed here for one night and had the most amazing time. Natalie and Ray were so welcoming from the moment I arrived, taking me into their home and offering a glass or two of much needed fizz!

A very genuine couple, nothing was too much trouble and they even let me leave my car there whilst I went off the following day.

Everything was well appointed in the room to a very high standard. Very clean and great attention to detail. Lots of choice for breakfast and very tasty too.

In all a superb little haven within walking distance of Henley.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patzellio...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place!!”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed here with friends at the beginning of June. We were greeted by Natalie and Ray and duly shown into their home for tea!! The accomodation is superb, and Natalie's breakfasts are legendary. In a beautiful area, right next to the pub....what else could you need? Wonderful hosts, just one thing though......Ray's jokes are terrible , but I think we gave as good as we got. Hope to return, really good base to explore the area. Fantastic. Pat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Faultless!”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, superb accommodation in a beautiful location close to Henley. Our delightful hosts Natalie and Ray were friendly and full of advice, the breakfasts were delicious, great way to start the day, they lasted us right through to dinner! Great restaurant very close by too. Can heartily recommend this place, you won't be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C B
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm freindly Hosts, in tranquil surroundings.”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Natalie and Ray from arrival to leaving made our stay exceptional. the accommodation was compact, clean and equipped with all ones needs. an outside patio with beautiful views by day and starry night sky's.. Breakfast was comprehensive from continental to full English. the grounds was kept lovely (Ray said it was down to him....Mmm I wonder.!!! think Natalie might say different.!), Ray and Natalie recommendations of places to eat by night never disappointed. the location was excellent for the surrounding area. walking distance for Henley. It was a pleasure to meet such lovely hosts who became friends. Thank you both again for a lovely stay. highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart d
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wonderful place, will be staying again and hopefully spend more time with the owners, wonderful couple.
Stunning rooms, extremely clean, amazing location, super food.
I have stayed in many places around the area but for me this is the one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing