We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely and friendly B&B”
Review of The Paddock

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Henley-on-Thames
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Paddock
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Everything about The Paddock from initial communication to posting back to us the things we'd left behind <blush> was top-rate. The rooms are a good size (ours wasn't even the largest room, but easily accommodated two adults, two small children and a baby) with Freeview televisions, tea and coffee making facilities and copious biscuits, the beds are comfortable and it's in a lovely quiet residential location. It still has the feel of the comfortable family house tat it clearly was before the children flew the nest. Jane brought us a very welcome pot of tea on arrival, and the breakfast the next day was absolutely fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljelondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 63 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2011

We had a lovely 2 night stay at this B & B with our 2 small children. Jane & her husband were so helpful and let us make ourselves at home using the guest lounge and access to the garden. Ours and the other rooms I saw were all lovely with tea making, bottles of water and biscuits - all those extras that make you feel well looked after! The breakfast was brilliant too. Just a 5-10min stroll into town/to the river. Jane has lots of room options for groups too. I just thought it was a great find.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovetoescapePip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We travelled to Henley to experience the Royal Regatta, and as usual every accommodation was booked out. We found this little place, the landlady Jane had converted some of her own bedrooms to accommodate guests for the Regatta. There is definitely the feeling that you're staying at somebody's house, but the room was big, comfortable, spacious, with a balcony and view of the garden. Every morning Jane cooked up the most unbelievable breakfast, accompanied by cereals, toast, yoghurt and fresh fruit salad, the sausages bacon and eggs were all local and organic. Breakfast was served outside in the beautiful gardens in the sun, with the morning paper. The centre of Henley is a 10 minute walk from here, so excellent location. A little pricey at £75 per night, but you won't find anything cheaper during the Regatta. We'll be going back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DrSwidgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tough mudders
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hans W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henley-on-Thames hotels
4.9 mi away
The Cherry Tree Inn
The Cherry Tree Inn
#1 of 1 in Stoke Row
279 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Catherine Wheel
The Catherine Wheel
#2 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
674 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#1 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Baskerville
The Baskerville
#1 of 1 in Shiplake
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Loch Fyne Henley
Loch Fyne Henley
#7 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
162 reviews
0.6 mi away
Phyllis Court Club
Phyllis Court Club
#5 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paddock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paddock

Address: Vicarage Rd, Henley-on-Thames RG9 1HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Henley-on-Thames
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Henley-on-Thames
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing