We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Compact and comfortable”
The Studio at Westfield House, set in a silvan garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Studio at Westfield House, set in a silvan garden
Stylish and modern Super king-size luxury
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
The Studio at Westfield House, set in a silvan garden
Stylish and modern
Super king-size luxury
Linger over breakfast
Cosy comfort in winter
All you need in one light and airy room
Towards the sofa
Smart and functional
a tempting reason to stay in
Towards the entrance door
Yes, it's super king-size comfort
Bedroom configured for singles
Stimulating rain forest shower
The one and only
Private entrance and parking area
Enjoy the garden
Relax in the shade or the sun
Henley-on-Thames
Crafts of all types
Regatta supporters
Festival fireworks
The chiltern escarpment
Woods and meadows
Wall a by damned! Yes, just outside Henley. UK not Australia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jm_martin...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Compact and comfortable”
Reviewed 18 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Henley is an excellent place for a holiday, there is so much to do and see in the town and nearby. We spent a week in ‘The Studio’ and would thoroughly recommend it. It lies peacefully on the edge of town but is only a ten minute walk from the centre and the river. It is comfortably furnished and contains everything you want in a small space without feeling at all cramped. For cooler evenings the heating is very effective and there is a wood burning stove as well. The owners live next door and are most welcoming and helpful. We hope to come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All good
Liked least: No comment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aporo
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Warm - modern - comfortable - clean - great location”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were attending an Easter wedding in Henley & as we didn't want to travel from NE over the bank holiday needed something more comfortable than an hotel room for a week without spending a fortune. The Studio provided this admirably.
The weather was unseasonally cold yet the accommodation was very warm with hot radiators in living/shower rooms day & night. We used the log burning stove to enhance the ambience but in warmer weather this would not be necessary.
We didn't even need the hot water bottles so thoughtfully provided.
Although small the Studio is well set up with large comfy bed, sofa, flat screen TV, dining table and free wi-fi. The shower room had sufficient shelving for our own toiletries, the shower hot & powerful, towels thick & fluffy, good lighting & mirrors. Fact that this is ensuite to ground floor kitchen area rather than 1st floor bedroom was not the problem we had anticipated. Sufficient crockery, cooking implements etc to make a meal if necessary but there are so many good eateries in Henley probably no need to cook. Waitrose & Sainsbury's in town if needed.
Really good quiet peaceful location, easy stroll into Henley, good on site parking means no need to take car into the busy town centre.
Simon is a very helpful but unobtrusive host who refunded our deposit immediately.
We would not hesitate in recommending The Studio for singles or couples for short or long stays and would certainly return if in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alistairm...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“An excellent holiday retreat”
Reviewed 12 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Stayed here for 4 weeks in February/March 2013 and enjoyed the quality of the of the accommodation. Being close to Henley, the Thames Valley and the Chilterns made it an ideal base for exploring this region. The owner was very helpful and I would be happy to return to this accommodation some time in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: There was nothing we did not like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
skippy320
Reading, UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet 10 minutes walk from Henley on Thames.”
Reviewed 12 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

I spent a week at "The Studio" whilst house- hunting in Henley, an annexe adjoining the owner's house on a quiet lane on the outskirts of Henley.
The property itself is clean and bright in presentation. Downstairs has a wood burner which was very welcome with the cold weather, a sofa, dining table for 4 and a kitchenette which was well enough stocked for me to do some basic cooking whilst in residence. There is no microwave, but a conventional oven. The bathroom adjoins this room with lovely high-flow shower and loo.
Upstairs is a king-sized bedroom. The ceiling is low over the bed, but normal height in the main area of the room and I managed to avoid hitting my head despite being quite tall.

The location is ideal for Henley. You can walk down to town in around 10 minutes, using alleys and back roads. Because the property is in a secluded location there is none of the noise and bustle of Henley at night and no through traffic on the lane.
The heating for the property comes from a large radiator downstairs. The large window at the back meant that the sofa area was sometimes a little chilly, perhaps a curtain for the window (in addition to the blinds) would help keep some heat from the burner inside and I did find that it took a while for the heat to percolate upstairs so occasionally it was a little cold in the bedroom when I went to bed. A hot-water bottle would have solved this - perhaps an idea to bring one in the winter or perhaps Simon will read this and provide one? That would be my only suggestions to enhance my enjoyable experience in Henley.

Simon is very approachable and helpful - on one evening I was having trouble with the wifi and he rebooted the router for me. He was quite happy for my friends to visit during the week and there was parking provided for me that was sufficient for 2-3 cars. As it was the quiet period during the winter and I was travelling on my own, Simon offered a discounted price for the week I was there which was very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wood-burner
Liked least: No direct heating in bedroom and heat took a while to percolate from downstairs.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2013
Thank you Karen for your objective review of the Studio. Whilst curtains would reduce some of the heat-loss through the large window they would also increase fire risk due to proximity to the stove. A hot water bottle is a good idea, so thank you for suggesting it. That one will be actioned. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Regards, Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect week...”
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The Studio is very clean, modern and comfortable and is very well equipped. The surroundings are lovely and peaceful; the only noise is birds and the wind in the trees.
We had some very enjoyable walks from The Studio along the river to Hambledon and a shorter walk to Marsh Lock. Henley town centre is about a ten minute walk and is quaint but very lively.
Simon and Katie are the perfect hosts even helping to start our son’s car on the morning we were leaving.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Liked everything, nothing disappointed
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England0
Charlestown, Rhode Island
1 review
“Great place to stay if you are attending the Henley regatta”
Reviewed 24 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The studio is located on a nicely landscaped, privately owned home with a modern, emaculate and quiet environment. The owners are very accomodating. The walk to the quaint historical town of Henley is 10 minutes. The return is uphill, therefore you should be in good physical condition. We are in our 80's and found the walking to be good exercise. We would pass the gate of the late George Harrison's (of the Beatles) estate daily. Although he is no longer there, his wife continues to remain residency.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: restful area
Liked least: having to close the the sofa bed our friend used to enjoy the living area
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing