We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£205
Hotels.com
£195
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£159
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Andy & Jason
Beautiful gem of a hotel!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Feb 2024via mobile
We visited the area for a family wedding staying two nights at this lovely hotel. Starting with private dining on the first night, where both the food and service were amazing! The second evening was at a local venue where the wedding was held.

This hotel is first class in hospitality from the front of house staff to the back of house staff. The team is exceptional - thanks for making our stay so welcoming.

Ps. The decor is stunning too!
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Ample parking available at the railway station, you can pull up to the hotel to drop your bags...
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£139
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £139
  • Expedia.com
    £139
  • Priceline
    £139
0.1 miles from The Relais Henley
Free Wifi
Restaurant
bedroom facing the street
Booking.com
£70
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    £70
  • Priceline
    £70
  • Agoda.com
    £70
0.1 miles from The Relais Henley
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£185
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £185
  • Hotels.com
    £170
  • Priceline
    £185
0.2 miles from The Relais Henley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£117
  • Agoda.com
    £117
  • eDreams
    £117
  • Priceline
1.9 miles from The Relais Henley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£95
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £95
  • Agoda.com
    £95
  • Vio.com
    £95
0.3 miles from The Relais Henley
Free Wifi
Restaurant
105 studio apartment with lovely decoration
Booking.com
£92
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £92
  • Expedia.com
    £92
  • Agoda.com
    £92
0.0 miles from The Relais Henley
Booking.com
£145
  • Hotels.com
    £145
  • Expedia.com
    £135
  • Priceline
    £150
0.8 miles from The Relais Henley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
£120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £106
  • Agoda.com
    £104
  • Priceline
5.0 miles from The Relais Henley
Free Wifi
Free parking
StayForLong
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.8 miles from The Relais Henley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
2.0 miles from The Relais Henley
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Henley-on-Thames
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
141
13
3
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
141
13
3
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clipper restaurant beautiful hotel shower pressure welcome message lovely view of the river excellent dinner all areas of the hotel lovely bathroom four poster bed memorable stay cosy bar red lion new chef coaching inn received a very warm welcome very comfortable room every member of staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2024

A lovely old hotel by the river in Henley. There are not a lot of hotels to choose from in the town and for us this is one of the best. It's been taken by the Relais group and is not cheap. Best to book direct for the best deal we are told. Some of the rooms dont have the best view so be clear about what you want when you book.

Room tip: Some of the rooms look over the back of the church. OK if you dont want a view. Check the allocation before arrival.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GoddardMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2024

We visited for tea and cake and were not disappointed. We were warmly greeted on arrival and invited to sit in the Quarterdeck Bar. The seats were very comfortable and the area was warm and relaxed. We were attended to promptly and each enjoyed our tea and cake.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheMum1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2024

I have now had 2 visits to Le Relais. Both visits have been fabulous. The rooms are are gorgeous. We had a room overlooking the river. Substantial in size. Lovely touches in the room such as a proper coffee maker. The staff are all wonderful. Great breakfast
which is served to you plus a buffet choice. Terrific power shower.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Traveler20841779120
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig Sands, General Manager at The Relais Henley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Relais Henley for your recent visits and for sharing your feedback with us! We're delighted that you've had fabulous experiences during both stays, enjoying our gorgeous rooms, wonderful staff, great breakfast, and terrific power shower. We appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic visit in the future!

Warm regards,

Craig Sands
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2024

A wonderful New Years Eve at The Relais. Fabulous staff, exquisite food, brilliant entertainment and a room we didn’t want to leave. The manager, Craig, was a delight, very attentive, charismatic and clearly admired and liked by his lovely team.
We will definitely be back, can’t think of a nicer place to bring in the New Year in style. Huge Thank- you to everyone and can’t wait to see the photos.
Annie and Alan Richards

Room tip: You can’t park at the hotel but can easily drop bags. The hotel suggest you park at The Train Station which is a short walk away.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank flightyannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig Sands, General Manager at The Relais Henley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2024

Dear Annie and Alan Richards,

On behalf of The Relais team, thank you for choosing to ring in the New Year with us and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience! Your feedback means a great deal to us, and I'm delighted to hear that you had a fabulous time.

It was a pleasure to have you both as our guests, and I'm thrilled that you found our staff to be fabulous, the food exquisite, and the entertainment brilliant. Providing exceptional service and creating memorable experiences for our guests is what we strive for, and it's fantastic to hear that we succeeded in doing so during your stay.

I'm particularly touched by your kind words about me and the team. Your recognition of our efforts is truly appreciated, and I will make sure to share your feedback with everyone involved. It's guests like you who make our work so rewarding.

We can't wait to welcome you back to The Relais for another unforgettable experience. Thank you once again for choosing to celebrate with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,

Craig Sands
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2024 via mobile

I booked the Renais Hotel for an overnight stay for my husbands birthday before taking my husband to the Bremont Factory tour down the road from here.
Having stayed at the hotel 15 years previously when it was known as the Red Lion, I hadn’t been aware that the Renais group very recently spent 3 million on a huge refurb of the hotel and I’ve got to say it really did look amazing.
We were greeted by the friendly hotel receptionist and shown to our room which overlooked the Thames. A plate with chocolates had been put in the room with a birthday greeting compliments of the hotel which was a nice touch.
The bedroom was a fair size, the bed was so comfortable and the air conditioning was adjustable to have the room at your desired temperature. The bathroom had a heated floor which was also very nice seeming as it was a January stay!
We booked a table in the restaurant but being just a week or so after Christmas the hotel and restaurant were very quiet and we found ourselves as the only restaurant booking so we had two waiters and their Michelin star chef all to ourselves!
The waiters were friendly and knowledgeable, the wine was amazing as was the food!
We will definitely return to this hotel sometime in the future!

Room tip: The hotel guests are able to use the local rugby club grounds for parking at £10 for a 24 hour period which is gated securely at night
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank merrymads
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig Sands, General Manager at The Relais Henley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your husband's birthday with us at Relais Henley and for sharing your delightful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic experience during your overnight stay.

It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed our recently refurbished hotel, and we're glad you appreciated the thoughtful birthday gesture of chocolates in your room. We aim to create a comfortable and welcoming atmosphere for our guests, and we're delighted that you found the room spacious, the bed comfortable, and the adjustable air conditioning to your liking.

We're pleased to hear that you had a memorable dining experience in our restaurant, especially with the attentive service from our friendly and knowledgeable waitstaff and the culinary creations from our Michelin star chef.

Thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Relais Henley in the future for another memorable stay!

Warm regards,

Craig Sands
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews