We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£151
Hotels.com
£136
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£117
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 Jun
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Tim W
London, United Kingdom

First rate hotel, excellent food, superb staff, awful music

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Apr 2024
My wife and I stayed three nights and really enjoyed our time there. We had a good sized room with a view over the Thames. Both breakfasts and dinners were well-cooked and presented, the hotel facilities were good with, for example, the pictures and photos being well chosen. It was, however, the extremely helpful and friendly staff that made our stay so enjoyable. The one draw back, apart from needing to park away from the hotel, was the music which was consistently dire. We were regularly asking the staff to turn it down which they seemed quite pleased to do.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew Oxley, General Manager at The Relais Henley, responded to this review
Responded 11 Apr 2024
Dear 454timw454,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit to The Relais Henley.

We were absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed all the aspects of your 3 night stay at the hotel and needless to say, this has given us all much pleasure to read. We are appreciative of your constructive comments about the music and this will be looked into in the very near future.

Once again, we thank you for your lovely feedback and trust that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Relais Henley at some stage in the not too distant future.

Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£117
  • Hotels.com
    £117
  • Expedia.com
    £117
  • Agoda.com
    £117
0.1 miles from The Relais Henley
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
£56
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £56
0.1 miles from The Relais Henley
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£170
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £170
1.8 miles from The Relais Henley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£190
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £179
  • Expedia.com
    £190
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from The Relais Henley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£158
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £158
1.9 miles from The Relais Henley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£95
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £95
  • eDreams
    £95
0.3 miles from The Relais Henley
Free Wifi
Restaurant
105 studio apartment with lovely decoration
Booking.com
£99
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £99
  • Expedia.com
    £99
  • Agoda.com
    £99
0.0 miles from The Relais Henley
Tripadvisor
£120
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £120
  • Priceline
5.0 miles from The Relais Henley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
2.0 miles from The Relais Henley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £140
  • Expedia.com
    £145
0.8 miles from The Relais Henley
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Henley-on-Thames
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
143
13
3
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
143
13
3
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clipper restaurant beautiful hotel shower pressure welcome message lovely view of the river excellent dinner all areas of the hotel lovely bathroom four poster bed memorable stay cosy bar red lion new chef coaching inn received a very warm welcome very comfortable room every member of staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2024 via mobile

We stayed at The Relais in Henley for one night. The hotel is situated close to the river and very convenient for Henley. The welcoming staff were excellent and the room (overlooking the river) was spacious, clean and well presented. The dining experience for dinner and breakfast was first class. Parking is a short walk but inexpensive. Love the town and surroundings and we will certainly return to The Relais.

Room tip: Bags, cases can be dropped off at the hotel frontage before parking
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TheSpeedwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew Oxley, General Manager at The Relais Henley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Dear TheSpeedwells,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit to The Relais Henley.

We were all so very pleased to read your positive comments, which gave us all great pleasure to read.

Once again, thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Relais Henley at some stage in the not too distant future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2024

The hotel was exceptional. Our room was very comfortable, decor very fresh. Extremely comfortable bed and bathroom had underfloor heating. Luxurious bathroom.
The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The food was delicious. Would absolutely recommend a visit.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
Thank Yvette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2024

I celebrated a significant birthday weekend at The Relais with family and friends. From early planning stages through to completion of arrangements, the Events and hotel Reception teams were absolutely superb and a pleasure to connect with, always patient and informative.

We were warmly welcomed on arrival and shown to our rooms. Rooms were clean, well presented, attractively decorated and equiped with all amenites as stated on hotel website.

We had the lovely Palm Court private dining room for the evening celebration, large oval dining table seating twenty people and lounge seating area was perfect for our needs. We had pre-ordered from a set menu, the food was excellent and the service attentive, prompt without feeling in anyway rushed.

Location of the hotel in town, is a plus, minus if there is to be one is the lack of car parking, however they do have a parking arrangement with the local rugby club.

I cannot commend the Relais at Henley highly enough, we all thoroughly enjoyed our visit, my pervading memory will be the friendliness and professionalism of the many staff that we came in contact with.

Thankyou Relais

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2024

An absolute gem of a hotel where staff are clearly invested in the guest experience. I visited during the Henley regatta last summer and was extremely impressed with how welcoming everyone was. We had just wandered in off the street for a drink and were treated like royalty. I made a note of the hotel and we’ve just returned from a weekend break there. Service second to none, food exquisite, room peaceful, comfortable and very well appointed.

I never write reviews but I felt compelled to on this occasion, well done all. A five star experience. We will be back.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank drasgos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2024 via mobile

We loved the understated, stylish laid-back vibe of this hotel. The breakfast was amazing and the room warmly rustic. Most importantly, we found all of our interactions with the staff exemplary – reception staff, breakfast, staff room, service staff were all kind, smiling and warm and a credit to the venue. We left with a glow. Thankyou…

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stevesmith127
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews