We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Dubious story!

Beautiful Victorian Wellhead, Interesting legend, although perhaps needing better verilfication... read more

Reviewed 30 March 2024
xlinspector
,
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
via mobile
If you are passing or have a specific interest.

It's a very short stop but kind of quaint. If you're passing its worth it otherwise I'd wait till... read more

Reviewed 23 November 2021
bob f
,
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Read all 78 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Henley-on-Thames
from £735.00
More Info
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
21
35
21
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
35
21
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Having driven by the signs on numerous occassions, we finally managed to get to this rather lovely bit of English History. It was a short stop but an utterly fascinating find in a small village.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Aliena57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2016

It was dug, by hand, of course – all 368 feet of it to a width of 4 feet. That’s in excess of the height of St. Paul’s Cathedral

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank badgeman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2016

An interesting place to visit but don't take long to look around, nice benches and guides are available for a donation

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank kerryh772
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We were driving around and suddenly came across this wonderful sight. It cost nothing to view but noted that the garden and surrounding area was well kept, as was the well itself.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2016

It's not often you come across a well in a small rural village with an elaborate cover with a elephant on top. Free to visit and takes about 15 minutes. Park behind the village hall and also visit the adjacent cherry orchard and carved wooden elephant.

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews