We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Dubious story!

Beautiful Victorian Wellhead, Interesting legend, although perhaps needing better verilfication... read more

Reviewed 30 March 2024
xlinspector
,
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
via mobile
If you are passing or have a specific interest.

It's a very short stop but kind of quaint. If you're passing its worth it otherwise I'd wait till... read more

Reviewed 23 November 2021
bob f
,
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Read all 78 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Henley-on-Thames
from £735.00
More Info
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
21
35
21
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
35
21
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Highly unexpected find in a quaint village.It is undergoing some renovation at the moment but you can still see it and read it's very interesting history

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank rubyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We searched this out as a local curiosity. Interesting and quirky, well written information board. Amazing detail and workmanship in a well which ironically was a gift to say "thank you". Popp in if passing but don't go out of your way as it is just a 30min at most interest.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Not easy to find but worth a short, 20 minute, visit if you are close by. Well written board explaining the building and origins of the well.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank grahamb256
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2017

This is a well cared-for and unexpected feature hidden in a remote Chiltern Village. A perfectly Indian well-head in a quintessentially English village. The charming story of how it got to be there is explained on-site.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank rfortey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The Well has an interesting history, it won't take long to visit, and next door is the Cherry Tree pub which has great food.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Julian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews