We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Dubious story!

Beautiful Victorian Wellhead, Interesting legend, although perhaps needing better verilfication... read more

Reviewed 30 March 2024
xlinspector
,
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
via mobile
If you are passing or have a specific interest.

It's a very short stop but kind of quaint. If you're passing its worth it otherwise I'd wait till... read more

Reviewed 23 November 2021
bob f
,
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Read all 78 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Henley-on-Thames
from £735.00
More Info
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
21
35
21
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
35
21
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2021

It's a very short stop but kind of quaint. If you're passing its worth it otherwise I'd wait till you are.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank bob f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2021 via mobile

Always used to visit as a child as it’s very local to me and i loved it. Would definitely recommend to families that like to get the outdoors and could combine it with a walk etc.

Date of experience: November 2021
Thank Inspire32105289604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2021

Worth a visit,very interesting with a nice walk next door,plenty of walks,especially fields of bluebells

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank roberthE5536GK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2021 via mobile

What a surprise. Haven’t visited for ~30 years. A lovely clean and tidy place to stop and read about the Well. Had a lovely little picnic here from the store 2 mins walk away.

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank JAC-B-321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2020

It's only really worth a quick stop and it's certainly not a major tourist spot. However it's not something you'd expect to find in an Oxfordshire village and it's interesting to learn the story behind it (there are information boards). The well head has been restored in the last few years and looks very ornate and clearly Indian in design.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank BackinBracknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews