We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
If you are passing or have a specific interest.

It's a very short stop but kind of quaint. If you're passing its worth it otherwise I'd wait till... read more

Reviewed 23 November 2021
bob f
,
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Nice little find

We walked up from the pub to visit this little monument we had read about. Good condition and... read more

Reviewed 8 August 2019
sue l
,
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Read all 78 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Henley-on-Thames
from £735.00
More Info
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
21
35
21
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
35
21
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2023 via mobile

Firstly finding it was tricky. Check out road it’s near to and use that.
It has a fascinating history, along with the history of why and how this deep well was built. Theres a nearby small area to walk and again a small hill with a carved Indian elephant on top. Did this on a warm sunny day and also noted how well maintained it was

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank GSD250
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2021

It's a very short stop but kind of quaint. If you're passing its worth it otherwise I'd wait till you are.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank bob f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2021 via mobile

Always used to visit as a child as it’s very local to me and i loved it. Would definitely recommend to families that like to get the outdoors and could combine it with a walk etc.

Date of experience: November 2021
Thank Inspire32105289604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2021

Worth a visit,very interesting with a nice walk next door,plenty of walks,especially fields of bluebells

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank roberthE5536GK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2021 via mobile

What a surprise. Haven’t visited for ~30 years. A lovely clean and tidy place to stop and read about the Well. Had a lovely little picnic here from the store 2 mins walk away.

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank JAC-B-321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews