We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A unique girly weekend spent cruising in comfort”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the freedom of a narrowboat holiday on luxury Boat Gina 4 star
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the freedom of a narrowboat holiday on luxury Boat Gina 4 star
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Enjoy the freedom of a narrowboat holiday on luxury Boat Gina 4 star
Enjoy dining outside with stunning River Thames views - ideal way to unwind after a day's cruis
Arriving at Henley-On-Thames, a picturesque market town full of pubs, cafes and restaurants.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Narrowboat -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JodieDenr...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A unique girly weekend spent cruising in comfort”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a great weekend! We had a superb time away which Jane and Rob help facilitate. We rented both Gina and Gema for a group of 12 and both were super cosy (especially when we got the log fire going) with clean linen, towels and kitchen supplies. Everything was explained clearly and the girls were given training and encouragement to support navigating both the river and locks before we went it alone. Turning the boats around was a pretty daunting task but our captains got it nailed. The sights along the river were gorgeous with some stunning countryside views and great wildlife. We also found some great mooring spots and pubs to compliment our journey. I would thoroughly recommend taking a trip down stream with 'river cruising'.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments. You were brilliant helmsladies and we are delighted you enjoyed your hen party weekend on the boats. Jane and Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mischa T
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A truly memorable weekend”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked a weekend on Gina and had an amazing time. We were slightly concerned that our boys (9 and 7) would be bored with 3 days on a narrow boat, but they had a great time, helping in the locks and watching out for wide life.

Gina a a beautiful boat, and very spacious for 4.

Jane gave us a comprehensive briefing and took us out for about 90 minutes to teach us the basics, and then we were on our own. The first lock was a bit hair raising, but the lock master helped us to get through. Most of the locks were manned, which helped a lot, but after the third one our confidence and growing skills meant we were able to manage ok, and. Y the end of the weekend we felt very relaxed about all the manoeuvres.

We sailed to Henley on the first day, stopping for lunch in Sonning. The second day we set sail at 9 am and arrived in Marlow for lunch, motoring back to Henley for about 7pm. The third day we pootled back to Reading.

We are really looking forward to another trip soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
We are delighted you all had a great time and the children enjoyed it too, they were definitely excellent crew on board and we were veryimpressed with their rope throwing skills in the lock! We would love to see you again soon. Jane and Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
891sophie
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant time - thank you!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Jane and her team are excellent and made the start to our holiday easy with their quick responses to questions when we booked and their thorough training when we arrived.

We had a fantastic time on Gina, she's well equipped and very comfortable. There were four of us, two adults and two children (one teenager) and one large dog. Plenty of room for us all.

We loved the Thames, we floated from Reading past Henley to Cookham. Lots a great places to walk along the Thames and gorgeous pubs to eat at on the way. Mooring in the late afternoon/evening was easy too.

A fab holiday and we'll definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
We're delighted you had a lovely time and we'd love to see you again. Thank you again for booking with us. Jane and Myrivercruising team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickymusp...
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A wonderfully unforgettable experience.”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were met by Jane who gave us full tuition on the first morning which included everything we needed to know before we set off. The narrow boat was spotlessly clean & very well fitted out inside with kitchen, lovely bathroom with shower, log burner, central heating & very comfortable beds. We started off from Reading & stopped off for lunch in Henley before making our way to Windsor where we moored up for the night. Everyone on the river is so friendly & helpful. The scenery was amazing & the days went by so quickly. We enjoyed ourselves so much & we would strongly recommend this holiday to anyone who would like a few days relaxing.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted you had a great relaxing holiday and look forward to seeing you again soon. Jane and Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing trip on a luxurious boat”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We enjoyed an excellent four days cruising on the Thames, travelling through some beautiful and unspoilt stretches of river from Reading as far as Clifton Hampden near Oxford and returning to Henley via the beautiful villages of Sonning and Shiplake. We were able to see many red kites, kingfishers, herons, grebes and so much wildlife. A very relaxing time, the boat Geanna handled very well and it was an enjoyable challenge lining it up for the locks and finding places to moor. We had all the facilities we needed in Geanna for cooking - with fridge, freezer and dishwasher - sleeping - with en suites in all three bedrooms - relaxing - with tv in the saloon and seating outside at the front of the boat and we would not hesitate in recommending myrivercruising to anyone wanting to discover new parts of the countryside on a boat. Jane and Rob were extremely helpful and they did all they could to make our holiday a truly memorable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. We're so pleased you had an enjoyable boating holiday and hope to see you again next year. Jane and Rob.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane P
Haddenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Gins 2 ....... Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Just came back from spending a glorious week on "gina2" a narrow boat. We spent the time on the Thames and had a wonderful time. The boat is warm and very comfortable and clean, we will certainly use the boat again for yet another trip on the river, with our lovely Labrador .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday on Boat Gina and hope this will be the first of many boating holidays in the future. Thank you again for your booking. We hope to see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noantor59
Kristiansand
1 review
“4 happy Norwegians”
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We want to thank My River Cruising for a lovely holiday in May this year. We rented Gina 2 for one week and sailed down to Windsor and back.
We also had a few days in the Kennet & Avon canal before we had to deliver the boat back in Caversham. For many years we had dreamed about a holiday on the English canals/rivers. And when the dream comes true we couldn’t chose a better boat for our holiday. For two adult couples Gina 2 was perfect. We had all the facilities we needed onboard. Two bedrooms, toilet and shower, well equipped kitchen, central heater and even a television (which we only used once). Nothing was missing. To navigate Gina 2 (58ft /17t) was really not difficult, but a little experience is
advantageous. Nevertheless, Jane the hostess, gave us the instructions we needed to navigate Gina 2 easily. Our holiday was in the middle of May 2013 and the weather conditions changed quickly, but most of the time there was sunny. After all it is England all the nice people we meet replied. All in all we had a perfect holiday and will recommend My River Cruising to all our friends.

Kind regards 4 happy Norwegians

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your boating holiday on Boat Gina. Thank you for your lovely comments and we very much hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing