We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing”
Review of Antico Restaurant - CLOSED

Antico Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Having read all the reviews, I feel we must have visited a different restaurant! Very disappointing. Only 1 member of staff serving the whole restaurant. Cold Draft coming through from entrance door which was not able to close properly. The whole place needed a good clean, it all looked very tired. Food took a while to appear, and then, well.........disappointing. Definitely won't be going back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tillytopps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    7
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Real Italian !”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We love this little place. It's always our 'go-to' when we can't be bothered to cook. The service is always friendly and impeccable. The carbonara is to die for, as is the minestrone soup, and the veal, and the aubergine parm and the....well, you get the picture. Highly reccomend this place!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Davina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in Henley”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Incredible food and a lovely restaurant with great decor. The Carbonara is the best I have ever tasted. The staff are excellent and I will most definitely keep coming back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Snuffyball888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great little Italian”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I have lived in Henley for over 10 years and Antico's has become my favourite restaurant in town. Superbly cooked Italian food, great wine, friendly staff and a lovely, cozy atmosphere. There is a large private room available for special occasions as well. This restaurant is tucked away up by the town hall, but I would recommend anyone looking for a genuinely unpretentious and slightly more 'old school' dining experience visit Antico's. We will be back again soon!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hillyp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wargrave, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I visited Antico on 10/10/2013 after quite a long absence. I had a great meal, served by a really nice gentleman who also made a special dessert for me. I left as a very happy man

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antico Restaurant also viewed

Lower Shiplake, Henley-on-Thames
Shiplake, Henley-on-Thames
 
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire
Peppard Common, Henley-on-Thames
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing