We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, friendly service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Olive Meze Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

Green Olive Meze Bar & Restaurant
Price range: US$57 - US$57
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

What an excellent little restaurant! Does not look like much from the outside, but once inside it is a little gem. The service is excellent - the menu extensive - and the food is awesome. The lamb meatballs are my favorite and the meze is excellent too. Try it - you will leave very, very full, the portions are massive.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Snuffyball888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    41
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

A real taste of Cyprus in the middle of Henley. Brought back many memories from my time living in Cyprus. One of my favourite places to eat.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Euro-Beech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Expesnsive for what it was”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Wouldn't bother returning. Nice restaurant decor, but no atmosphere. And over priced for the experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Meze”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a beautiful meze which was fantastic value for money. Staff were friendly and the service was brilliant. Having lived in Cyprus for a number of years I was looking forward to some authentic Greek dishes and I wasn't disappointed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BigJim71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great, appetizing food and super service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The best sea food I have ever tasted....I would particularly recommend Mediterranean snacks...I am going to ask for a smaller portion next time as couldn't eat it all!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Agnes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Olive Meze Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Lower Shiplake, Henley-on-Thames
Shiplake, Henley-on-Thames
 
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire
Peppard Common, Henley-on-Thames
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing