We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful hideaway in central Henley”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Beeches

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KateWilki...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful hideaway in central Henley”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A lovely apartment! Very modern and well equipped. It's only a five minute walk in to Henley centre. Sue was excellent - always quick to reply to a question. Excellent stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrin
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect location and comfy beds”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this for a Bank Holiday weekend. The cottage is literally a 5 minute walk from the town, where there are many restaurants and shops, not to mention the river.

The mattresses are very comfortable and the rooms are spot on, made for purpose, clean, well stocked and in a quiet neighbourhood. There are lots of TV channels in case it rains, a seating area in case the sun comes out and a modern kitchen so if you don't fancy too many meal out, why not buy from Cook and just cook it at the cottage.

We would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, modernity and location
Liked least: There were no disappointments whatsoever
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter F
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Little Beeches is a great place to stay!”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The location of Little Beeches couldn't be better; just a 10 minute stroll and you're in the centre of Henley. And yet it beautifully quiet in the apartment. Everything in the place is first class. The lounge has comfortable furniture and the kitchen has just about everything you'd need to enable you to self cater. We ate out a couple of times and stayed in and cooked another. The bedroom is wonderful with plenty of storage space plus a lovely en suite bathroom with a fun-sized bath if you need to relax after a days walking.
We really enjoyed our stay and will certainly be back when we're in the area.
Peter & Heather. The Wirral

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and luxury
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Wonderful one bedroom self catering Cottage a short distance from town.”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed at Little Beeches from 27th to 29th November 2015. On arrival we were met by Sue the owner who extended a very warm welcome and showed us around this amazing one bedroom cottage. It had everything and far succeeded our expectations . Equipment wise throughout the property she has thought of everything. In winter as it was very cold in Nov. We were really warm and cosy. Sue will recommend some really lovely places to eat out. We particularly liked The Three Tuns in Henley. We had a Jeep and had no problem parking at the front of the Cottage. It's near the road which is a quiet cul de sac. We found it very quiet. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in the area. It's not far from Heathrow and so close to London it's a perfect location. We hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Once inside the cottage it felt home from home. You could really relax
Liked least: Having to leave after two wonderful days
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimJDilks
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great base in Henley for exploring surrounding area”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was very clean, spacious and comfortable. It was situated on a very quiet street only a very short walk into Henley centre. We were lucky and had very nice weather at the end of October for exploring the surrounding area. Would particularly recommend Warburg Nature Reserve which was stunning in the autumn.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2015
HI Tim

I'm really happy you enjoyed your stay here it was a pleasure to have you to stay, you were great guests and left the flat so wonderfully clean and tidy. I think I'll get a leaflet on the nature reserve to leave in the folder. I hope you have a wonderful Xmas. Best wishes Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing