We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Beeches

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
silverspr...
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place.”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I was made to feel very welcome by the owner. The place was near town and all the amenities i needed. Well equiped flat . Very nice stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Light and lovely apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very conveniently located for walking into Henley, this apartment is spacious, light, elegantly furnished and very comfortable. It was spotlessly clean, and very well equipped, with many thoughtful extras. Sue was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We will be very happy to stay here again at our next opportunity.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick H
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation for two in a great town and area.”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic property and Sue (the owner) thought of everything including a welcome bottle of fizz!
The location is superb within easy access of town and the river. So much to see and do, some of our favourites were a walk round the river to Aston village where there is a very quaint and quirky pub, The Flower Pot. also the other way to Shiplake where we had an amazing meal at The Baskerville pub/hotel.
There is a great range of restaurants in Henley itself along with a lot of excellent pubs.
Adele & Mick

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare N
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a wonderful place to stay! Sue was nothing but warm and welcoming to my husband and I when we arrived later than planned. There was a jug of milk waiting for us in the fridge, along with butter, jam, teabags and some bread in the freezer. As newlyweds, the bottle of bubbly in the fridge was a wonderful surprise! (Thank you again, Sue). The kitchen was very well equipped. Little Beeches itself is light, airy and very spacious. The bed was incredibly comfortable - I think I had the best night's sleep I've ever had when staying away from home. We were 5 minutes walk, or less, from the town centre. We were blessed with hot and sunny weather when we stayed, and Little Beeches provided a cool and calm oasis after a long day of exploring. Absolute perfection!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia D
Gent, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice house on ideal location near the town centre”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very good location, 5 minutes walk from shops, restaurants, pubs. No car needed. Only 10 minutes by foot from the train station. Great for walks: the Thames Path, Chilterns,... Nice house, very comfortable, clean en well equiped. We arrived early in the afternoon and we could immediatly check inn.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateWilki...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful hideaway in central Henley”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A lovely apartment! Very modern and well equipped. It's only a five minute walk in to Henley centre. Sue was excellent - always quick to reply to a question. Excellent stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrin
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect location and comfy beds”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this for a Bank Holiday weekend. The cottage is literally a 5 minute walk from the town, where there are many restaurants and shops, not to mention the river.

The mattresses are very comfortable and the rooms are spot on, made for purpose, clean, well stocked and in a quiet neighbourhood. There are lots of TV channels in case it rains, a seating area in case the sun comes out and a modern kitchen so if you don't fancy too many meal out, why not buy from Cook and just cook it at the cottage.

We would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing