We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Little Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Beeches

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Curious68...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Little Cottage”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We needed somewhere as a base in Henley for the run up to a family wedding. Little Beeches was the perfect choice - spotlessly clean, easy walking distance from the town centre and the station and Sue was so kind and friendly. Basic food supplies were already in the fridge on our arrival which was most welcome on a Sunday evening after a long journey. We will definitely be back if we need somewhere to stay when visiting family in the future.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred B
2 reviews
“A perfect hideaway cottage”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed with my mum and sister and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at Little Beeches. The accommodation is cosy, clean and comfortable.
We had endless chatting time and loved Henley too!
A quick easy walk into town for great shopping and walks along the river.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
silverspr...
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place.”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I was made to feel very welcome by the owner. The place was near town and all the amenities i needed. Well equiped flat . Very nice stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover6...
1 review
“Light and lovely apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very conveniently located for walking into Henley, this apartment is spacious, light, elegantly furnished and very comfortable. It was spotlessly clean, and very well equipped, with many thoughtful extras. Sue was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We will be very happy to stay here again at our next opportunity.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MickHart
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation for two in a great town and area.”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic property and Sue (the owner) thought of everything including a welcome bottle of fizz!
The location is superb within easy access of town and the river. So much to see and do, some of our favourites were a walk round the river to Aston village where there is a very quaint and quirky pub, The Flower Pot. also the other way to Shiplake where we had an amazing meal at The Baskerville pub/hotel.
There is a great range of restaurants in Henley itself along with a lot of excellent pubs.
Adele & Mick

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
398claren
2 reviews
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a wonderful place to stay! Sue was nothing but warm and welcoming to my husband and I when we arrived later than planned. There was a jug of milk waiting for us in the fridge, along with butter, jam, teabags and some bread in the freezer. As newlyweds, the bottle of bubbly in the fridge was a wonderful surprise! (Thank you again, Sue). The kitchen was very well equipped. Little Beeches itself is light, airy and very spacious. The bed was incredibly comfortable - I think I had the best night's sleep I've ever had when staying away from home. We were 5 minutes walk, or less, from the town centre. We were blessed with hot and sunny weather when we stayed, and Little Beeches provided a cool and calm oasis after a long day of exploring. Absolute perfection!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.