We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bring back the non-descript pictures”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Stanmore
Level Contributor
158 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“bring back the non-descript pictures”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

If this was a French painting genre it would be 'minimalist' and functional. There was a screw up as my friend had booked the stay for six of us, I had a twin room for to share with my mate, the girls were sharing naturally and had a 'family' room (double and two put me ups). That's the rub - my mate and I had a double bed not the two singles that we were expecting. The receptionist blamed it on the referb and the website not catching up. We had to cart a spare put me up from the girls room and all swap around - v inconvenient!

So, if your after a room to share, get a family cos they don't do twins!!! also there are rather bare walls where there used to be those rather non descript pictures - bring them back. Oh, the breakfast is a box of 'stuff' for a fiver; get the bus next door into town and fill your boots

On hindsight I wish we had stayed at the Holiday Inn next door - hot brekkie you see!

Room Tip: Go to the Holiday Inn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rover901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    305
    128
    60
    35
See reviews for
218
276
47
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, 2 adults and 2 small children on way to peppa pig world. Lovely clean hotel. Bed very very comfy. Kids loved the room and their beds. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would defo stay here again. Didnt have breakfast as we chose to go to waitrose across the road for some hot food. Thanks for lovely stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank padiwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed for two nights, rooms were clean, spacious and had everything you needed. The only minus point was, that we stayed during the recent hot weather and the rooms were very, very hot, especially as you couldn't open the window very far. Air con or fans would have been a great help. Marcia and Emma on reception were great - they had lots of local knowledge, and we felt both were a great asset to the company.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susie082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Good accommodation, polite and helpful staff with reasonable price very convenient for parking and going into city, would highly recommend stay here.
Rooms of good size and reasonably clean, has access to good quality services & Oxford park and ride adjacent to hotel, ticks all the boxes !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tahir I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stated in this travelodge as part of the Grand Prix weekend, great location used the holiday inn bar in the evening for food and drinks. Light not working in the bathroom upon arrival, could not call reception as no phone in room so walked back to reception to let them know, light fixed within 5 minutes so well done to the reception staff but should have been spotted by the cleaners and fixed prior to our arrival.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
196 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for weekend when going to silverstone GP. Stayed last year too and room has been updated since then which was a great bonus. Rooms very comfortable, very clean and smart. Front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming. Plenty of parking and only £3 for 24 hours. Services on site have plenty of refreshment choice and a waitrose shop too. Will be booking again next year.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Murphy2425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and i stayed at Peartree Travelodge Oxford from 13th to 16th June we found the hotel very clean and comfortable and very good value for money. The receptionist Marcia was particularly helpful in finding me a local hairdresser and nail bar to pamper myself for my sons wedding. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would be happy to stay here again if we were to return to oxford. Brenda K

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#12 of 44 in Oxford
1,057 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#7 of 44 in Oxford
290 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#25 of 44 in Oxford
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
2.9 mi away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel

Property: Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
Address: Peartree Roundabout Woodstock Road | Moto Service Area, Peartree Roundabout, Oxford OX2 8JZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Travelodge
Oxford Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Oxford
Travelodge Oxford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing