We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
wales,uk
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Basic but comfortable”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Situated on the site of a service station, the hotel is basic but comfortable and convenient for visiting oxford. On site there is a holiday inn, a petrol station and welcome break services which houses a waitrose a starbucks and KFC.
Across the services car park there is access to the park and ride for oxford city centre. This was useful as the buses run every 8-12 minutes in the week day and every 15 mins on a Sunday. The price was approx. £2.40/£2.70 return (depending on your time of travel) or £4.50 for 2 adults travelling together. The car parking charges were £3.00 for the hotel for 24 hrs, £2.20 for up to 24 hrs if you wanted to park in the park and ride and up to 2 hrs free parking at the services but approx. £8.00 for more than 2 hrs. The bus took approx. 10-15 minutes to get into the city centre.
No hairdryer in room but can be requested at reception. No fridge but tea making facilities were in the room and limited channels on the small flat screen tv.
Arrived an hour ahead of time and was told that room not available until 3.00 pm unless we wanted to pay an extra £10.00, we didn't as we wanted to go straight into oxford but when I asked for a toilet I was signposted over to the welcome break services!
other than that I had no complaints - the hotel was cheap and I wasn't expecting a palace, for a cheap place to stay and at a convenient location then it did the job.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mwgfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    297
    127
    60
    33
See reviews for
214
269
47
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Although you can tell its had a refit, sone areas look like they've been done a bit slap dash. Our room on the second floor was clean and adequate for our needs but was uncomfortably hot. On speaking to the reception the following morning was told they don't have air con because it is a budget hotel!!! The bathroom door was very creeky and didn't close properly. My partner and I had to have separate rooms as we have three children and him and our lil man had none of these issues.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank staceyp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed in the peartree hotel for 2 nights, we had a great stay we parked the car up on the Friday and never used it till we were leaving on the Sunday as there was an excellent park and ride service that takes you into oxford, and you can get 24/48 hr tickets and hop off and hop on at anytime, the hotel and staff were very helpful and very friendly. Rooms were very comfortable bed was comfortable shower was fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah123391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Had a two night stay and the location was fine with easy access to Oxford by the park and ride a few minutes walk away.
Clean rooms but very hot. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.
Car parking charges excessive with no discount for travelodge guests.
Overall good.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Smokief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in sept last year and I sent a complain to customer service dept with photographs included and have still not had a reply! Filthy rooms horrible staff and was given room master key on arrival and only realised when I let myself in to my other family room by mistake that something was up. Thank goodness it was my hands that key fell into and I handed it in and no one seemed to care! The story of the whole weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieC45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valetta, null, Malta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed one night with friends , it is right Newport to park and ride, which is great as we were visiting museums. only downside is no air con and windows only open a little so rooms were very hot. other than that, clean and comfortable with helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aggsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Having stayed at this particular Lodge over the last 5 years it was beginning to feel jaded and shabby. Not any longer, it's been fully refurbished. For a budget hotel, it is clean and comfortable. The refurbished bathrooms are much better and safer, and the beds and pillows are much comfier. No more will we have to take our own pillows to ensure a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#12 of 44 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
6.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#7 of 44 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#26 of 44 in Oxford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel

Property: Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
Address: Peartree Roundabout Woodstock Road | Moto Service Area, Peartree Roundabout, Oxford OX2 8JZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Travelodge
Oxford Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Oxford
Travelodge Oxford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing