We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent tour”

Wander Oxford Walking Tours
Ranked #2 of 51 Tours in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: A guided FREE walking tour of a beautiful city with a friendly, local guide. Private Tours also available. Taking in historical sites, the famous University and Colleges. Discover the secrets of Oxford and learn the best ways to spend the rest of your time here. The tour begins opposite KFC, on Cornmarket Street, Oxford, OX1 3EZ. Check our online booking calendar for when the tours run. We recommend you book online as places are limited to 20 people. Tours run rain or shine. (Severe and adverse weather conditions may prevent tour running). Tour starts at 10.30am promptly and takes approx. 2 hours. The guide will be waiting to check guests in from 10am. Free Tours have no charge. Pay only what you feel the tour was worth at the end of the tour if you would like to tip the guide. A free Oxford map is included, marked with tour highlights. Everyone is welcome. Our tours can be wheelchair accessible. Some cobbles and narrow passages on our route. Wear comfortable walking shoes.
Reviewed 17 December 2017

I did this walking tour as part of a big group of international university students and Lisa said we were the biggest group she had ever given a tour to. There were a lot of us however this did this not matter at all as Lisa was so engaging and she told us really interesting facts and stories and very clearly which was really good for some of the students whose English wasn't perfect. We all thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would 100% recommend!

1  Thank daisychelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Owner at Wander Oxford Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

You were a very large group- but all so lovely! I really enjoyed showing you all around.
Thank you for choosing me to be your guide.
And thank you for taking the time to give me a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great tour"
in 40 reviews
"two hours"
in 39 reviews
"oxford walking tour"
in 19 reviews
"hour tour"
in 23 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 18 reviews
"informative tour"
in 16 reviews
"free tour"
in 18 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 10 reviews
"no pressure"
in 9 reviews
"friendly guide"
in 5 reviews
"your bearings"
in 5 reviews
"great overview"
in 5 reviews
"great stories"
in 5 reviews
"private tour"
in 6 reviews
"harry potter"
in 13 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 7 reviews
"lisa"
in 326 reviews
Filter

186 - 190 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2017

If you think that a two-hour walking tour is long, you are wrong here. With Lisa, who is so full of energy and enthusiasm, time simply flies. The tour is very informative and we loved all the little stories she told us, the details she showed us. At the end of the tour you want to come back to learn and hear more.

Thank hai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Owner at Wander Oxford Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

It was my pleasure to meet you all.
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I hope to see you again in Oxford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

The Oxford Walking Tour was the best walking tour I have ever been on - Lisa's engagement with the locals was amazing and the level of knowledge fantastic. It was a very enjoyable 3 hours which I would highly recommend - the best happenstance I had on my trip.

1  Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Owner at Wander Oxford Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

I’m so pleased you enjoyed the tour.
Now I’m in my third year- and I still love doing them!
Thank you for such a lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Me and ou group enjoyed her company a lot. Really cheerful and wll prepared. You wont regret it !!!!

Thank JSM96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Owner at Wander Oxford Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for your kind review.
I really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We were very fortunate to have selected Wander Walking Tours when in Oxford and were superbly impressed with Lisa. Lisa was a delight,and was both engaging and informative. Loved the way she delivered her info and would thoroughly recommend you jump on one of her tours.
Nicki B

Thank Nicknack28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Owner at Wander Oxford Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for your kind recommendation Nicki. And for taking the time to post a review.
I’m so glad you liked my tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wander Oxford Walking Tours also viewed

 

Been to Wander Oxford Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing