We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Buffet”
Review of Cosmo Oxford

Cosmo Oxford
Ranked #192 of 742 Restaurants in Oxford
Price range: US$11 - US$20
Description: COSMO Oxford Authentic World Kitchen is a World Buffet. Enjoy 150+ Authentic Dishes From Around The World. Cook Fresh Eat Fresh.We carefully prepare each of these in small batches to ensure they are always fresh. We also take an enormous amount of pride in the presentation, our dishes are a feast for the eyes not just the taste buds. We invite you to take a gastronomic journey through different countries and cultures, so you can discover the most authentic flavours of the world.
Restaurant details
Description: COSMO Oxford Authentic World Kitchen is a World Buffet. Enjoy 150+ Authentic Dishes From Around The World. Cook Fresh Eat Fresh.We carefully prepare each of these in small batches to ensure they are always fresh. We also take an enormous amount of pride in the presentation, our dishes are a feast for the eyes not just the taste buds. We invite you to take a gastronomic journey through different countries and cultures, so you can discover the most authentic flavours of the world.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Cosmo has a large variety of cuisines including British, Indian, And Asian. They have a good selection of desserts. Nothing is especially remarkable but everything is consistently good. Good value for money. I think it may be a chain in the UK.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Briley11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Arrived at Cosmo’s at 2:45 to be told that we could not eat as “all the food had been taken away” despite the restaurant being open until 3:30. I find this outrageous as me and my friend had walked across Oxford in order to eat here and to be told 45 minutes before the restaurant closed that we could no longer eat was a massive let down. This has put me off returning to Cosmo’s as how will I know if the restaurant will still be serving food when I arrive!! If I had come at 2:30 would that have been long enough? I am not impressed by this service as I work in hospitality myself and i know food should be served until the closing time displayed on the door of the restaurant - no exceptions.

I will not be returning to Cosmo Oxford as a result of this experience.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Tourist49484224721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

I have been in this restaurant at least 30 times since opening and I can say the quality dropped drastically. Quality in terms of food choices, food taste and service from the staff. In my last visit on a week day, I was disappointed by many things: first the rude person serving at the grill station, too busy chatting with your collegues in their native language to acknowledge customers; second many items missing from the noodle station and very poor sushi counter.
Food was replaced very slowly, and last but not least a very dry roast that looked like has been prepared days before.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Paolagjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

This was my first experience at an all you can eat buffet... AMAZING.... staff looked after us, even took our picture for us at the end of the night.
We're looking forward to our next visit.
5 stars xxx

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank T1941HFmiken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Booked a table for 10, turned into twelve and the staff were very accomodating. Excellent service, selection of food and drinks, with specific attention to the party girl---all of which was not asked for or pre arranged. Thank you Cosmo for a truly brilliant evening, enjoyed thoroughly by all xx

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank woodyandlindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cosmo Oxford also viewed

 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Cosmo Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing