We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish and close to the city centre”
Review of Ethos Hotel Oxford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ethos Hotel Oxford
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Reviewed 14 May 2009

We had a great stay at the Ethos Hotel, which is only 10 minutes walk from the centre of Oxford. The room had everything we needed, with a kitchenette (complete with breakfast basket, juice and milk), nice shower room, iPod speakers, Sky+ and flat-screen TV; the bed was huge and comfy, and the wardrobes were bigger than ours at home!

The only problem was that Oxford has a strict park-and-ride policy, and we'd chosen this hotel because they promised a parking permit. When we arrived, there were no permits available, and we were extremely lucky to find an unrestricted space a few streets away - did spend the weekend wondering if we were going to get a ticket, though! Once this has been sorted out (the hotel's still very new), the Ethos Hotel will be an absolute winner - it's already one of the nicest places we've stayed and deserves to be a success.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crikeyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

482 - 488 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TykeTraveller1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marmie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonJrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rossieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FoodiesAlbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.7 mi away
Mercure Eastgate Oxford
2.8 mi away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#3 of 44 in Oxford
736 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Royal Oxford Hotel
Royal Oxford Hotel
#14 of 44 in Oxford
705 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oxford Spires Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel
#8 of 44 in Oxford
1,845 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vanbrugh House Hotel
Vanbrugh House Hotel
#4 of 44 in Oxford
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ethos Hotel Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ethos Hotel Oxford

Address: 59 Western Road | Grandpont, Oxford OX1 4LF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range: £88 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ethos Hotel Oxford 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the very heart of Oxford, this stylish and contemporary hotel offers luxurious boutique-style accommodation with air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and satellite TV with free movie and sports channels. In a quiet residential area, Ethos Hotel Oxford has a great location, within easy walking distance of the University's colleges and all of the city's shops, bars and restaurants. Sleek, stylish and modern, all of the rooms and suites are individually styled and luxuriously appointed with state-of-the-art facilities. The Ethos Hotel has been highly acclaimed, with the Sunday Times saying an "excellent addition to the scene is the chic, contemporary Ethos." The friendly and professional multilingual staff offers affordable service and amenities specifically chosen for the needs of business and pleasure travelers. Guests are entitled to reduced rates at a nearby spa, gym and pool. Caffe Ethos offers full cooked English Breakfast to start your day and serves a selection of pastries, coffee, tea, drinks and snacks all day. Relax in the evening with stone-baked Barrel & Stone Pizza, dinner menu and choice of wines, beers or cocktails. Open to hotel guests and non-guests. Limited car parking is available at a charge per night - advance booking is require and must be checked with the hotel to book prior to arrival. Small Pets are accepted subject to availability or limited rooms. There is a charged per night, per pet and these must be checked and booked with the hotel prior to arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ethos Hotel Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing