We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious falafel and hummus wrap!”
Review of Falafel House

Falafel House
Ranked #190 of 760 Restaurants in Oxford
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 October 2018

The falafel and hummus wrap is absolutely divine - really hot and delicious! My only complaint would be that it is pricier than Najars, and on a cold day there is nowhere to sit. However, apart from that, I would thoroughly recommend it!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 174lazd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Words cannot explain how good this falafel is! Who knew that hummus, falafel, salad and pickles in a grilled wrap could taste that good.. Oh and not forgetting their signature falafel sauce! I mean truly :)

Seriously if you’re a fan of falafel get yourself there! We were only in Oxford for 24 hours and we visited twice!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank BloHame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Simple food done brilliantly. First discovered this place 20 years ago when I moved to Oxford. It’s still my lunch of choice when I get into the city.

Falafel wrap, salad, pickle and extra chilli with chilli sauce. Tasty food done brilliantly!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank paulieoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Fantastic Falafels...best in Oxford, have been coming here every other Saturday for two years with my 3 kids, never had a bad wrap....highly recommended!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank chrishB5425JN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Really nice staff, very good value and excellent food!
The spinach and falafel wrap is especially great.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Falafel House also viewed

Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Falafel House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing