We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Enjoyed a 2 night stay here. Clean and comfortable room but very very warm. Breakfast was average and to me it seemed rather dear considering the price of the room.
The hotel is in a good location and an easy 20 min walk into the city with regular buses just around the corner.
The staff were friendly and welcoming and the onsite parking a huge bonus.

Room Tip: Our room at the front of the hotel was fine. No complaints
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LintonLodge99, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for submitting your response on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, Oxford.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a wonderful time in Oxford .
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a better experience for you and other guests in the future and I have noted your comments regardiing the Breakfast.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Keith Walford
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (799)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

The Linton Lodge is a pleasant hotel is a good location (in a leafy residential area that is a walkable distance from Oxford's city center). The breakfast buffet was excellent. I was happy with every aspect of my stay, but what impressed me most was the alacrity and generosity with which the staff responded when I discovered after my return to the United States that I had left an item in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LintonLodge99, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for submitting your response on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, Oxford.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a wonderful time in Oxford .By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a better experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Keith Walford
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Great price in a great location, 30 minutes walk into Oxford along a really interesting street. Wonderfully helpful and polite staff. Food from the restaurant was very tasty and the staff allowed us to purchase it from the restaurant and then carry it back to our room to make it a little more affordable. There was enough space for our baby cot in the room. The windows open which allows the room to be cooled wonderfully (which is just as well, as the heating was a little hot!). The only downside was the bed was a little hard which made it a bit uncomfortable to sleep. But overall it was wonderful for the price (we got it on special on hotelclub).

Room Tip: Takes 30 minutes at a comfortable pace to walk into the centre of Oxford. Very nice & safe walk...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taflinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LintonLodge99, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for submitting your response on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, Oxford.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a wonderful time in Oxford .By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a better experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Keith Walford
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Staff were very friendly and helpful. We wife and I had traveled all night coming from the states and were allowed to check in early. Not many hotels are that accommodating. Now the bad.....Decor is very Edwardian and the refurbished rooms leave a bit to be desired. Our room was unbearably hot with no controls to adjust the temperature. The beds were rock hard and the walls must be paper thin. My wife and I were woken up several times by people walking around in the room above. This hotel is some distance from the city center, taking a bus is an option but it is a bit far to walk, especially if you are in 60's with mobility issues. We had booked two nights but canceled the second night. I expressed these concerns to the night staff who didn't seem concerned.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LintonLodge99, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for submitting your response on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, Oxford.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am dissapointed that you did not entirely enjoy your stay with us in Oxford. I have noted your comments regarding the decor and beds, however you were in one of our older style rooms. We are currently undergoing a major refurbishment which will go some way to addressing these issues.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a better experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Keith Walford
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I enjoyed staying in this hotel. It was only a one night stay as I was in Oxford for a funeral. The room was spacious, the wi fi was free and the bed was comfortable.
I paid for breakfast which was average but unimaginative. Cereals, toast, croissants, yoghurts, hot buffet - all predictable and OK but the Best Western would learn so much from the Crown Hotel Harrogate, which charged less in top season and had fresh breads, pastries, real choice of delicious jams, curds and a fine choice of dried fruits, fresh fruits, fish, cold meats, cheeses etc.
The hotel needed a bit of a makeover, but what they excelled in was their staff who were genuinely helpful, warm and courteous.

I have been to better hotels but far worse than the Best Western.

Room Tip: The executive suites are spacious
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diiivav123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LintonLodge99, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for submitting your response on Trip Adviisor regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, Oxford.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and have passed on your comments to the team here at the hotel. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a better experience for you and other guests in the future and I have noted your comments regarding the Breakfast and how we can improve. We are currently undergoing a major refurbishemnt which should address many of the other issues that you raise. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Keith Walford
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I booked here for my family as we recently traveled to Oxford for my graduation. I waited until a few weeks before our trip to book so every other hotel except The Randolph and The Malmaison were completely booked. We were trying to stay on a budget, so we chose the Linton Lodge. I was a bit hesitant as I did not remember seeing it when I was a student and the reviews are all over the place. I think when it comes down to it, it depends what you're used to. If you want luxury, then do not book here. If you want clean, decent-sized rooms, comfortable beds, a hot shower or bath, and a very good deal on a nightly rate, then you will be pleased with the Linton Lodge. We had everything we needed, staff was helpful and pleasant, and we were only a short (£4-5) cab ride into city centre. There is also a bus stop right out on the main road for the more adventurous types. Since I know my way around, we took the bus a few times, and it was fine. My parents appreciated the 'real' experience and to have an idea of what my student life at Oxford was like.
I would return and I would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellequeue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LintonLodge99, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for submitting your response on Trip Adviisor regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, Oxford.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a wonderful time in Oxford .By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a better experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Keith Walford
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Linton Lodge is about a 20 minutes walk from the centre of Oxford and offers free parking. Our double room was spacious and comfortable, with 3 chairs and a desk and plenty of floor space. There were 3 steps up to our ensuite. It was all very clean. Our only gripe was the heating system which came on intermittently from 4am onwards and which kept us awake. It may be localised to our room , 103. Otherwise we had a very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LintonLodge99, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for your review about staying here at BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge we are pleased to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your time with us; your feedback has been passed onto all of the teams here and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area.

Kind Regards
Keith Walford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
1.1 mi away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#3 of 44 in Oxford
727 reviews
1.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#7 of 44 in Oxford
445 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#12 of 44 in Oxford
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
0.3 mi away
Cotswold Lodge Hotel
Cotswold Lodge Hotel
#9 of 44 in Oxford
777 reviews
1.3 mi away
Malmaison Oxford Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel

Address: Linton Road, Oxford OX2 6UJ, England (Formerly Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range: £89 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Linton Lodge Hotel, previously 3 Edwardian houses still with some original features but fully converted, set in one and a half acres of gardens, in a quiet suburb yet just a mile from the city centre. Our brand new bright, airy and contemporary Restaurant, Lounge Bar and Reception have now been supplemented by our brand new Executive Bedrooms, many overlooking the Gardens, all adding to create a new vibrant look for the hotel. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon where you can see for yourself the changes that we have made. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Linton Hotel Oxford
Oxford Best Western
Best Western Oxford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing