We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,447)
Filter reviews
3,447 results
Traveller rating
1,367
948
622
332
178
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,367
948
622
332
178
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorse barashmolean museummolton brown toiletriesconcierge teamafternoon teadrawing roominspector morseturn down serviceexecutive roombeautiful buildingspecial occasionbreakfast servicerestaurant staffcentral locationcar parkingcooked breakfastold building
Filter
Updating list...
2,979 - 2,984 of 3,447 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Spent one night DB&B Tuesday 5th April 2011.Excellent value on a Macdonald's Spring Offer.Room at rear of hotel very quiet.Food very good.Staff attitude could not be improved as nothing was a problem - they all went the extra mile!
Neil Cowen Head Concierge as always looked after us well - particularly with car parking.
At first glance may appear expensive but the offer was excellent value.Look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Location excellent with bonus of secure parking.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryHampshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Randolph, General Manager at Macdonald Randolph Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2011

Thank you for your wonderful review and I know the team and indeed Neil will be very pleased to learn of your feedback.

Here at the hotel we offer various promotions both exclusive to The Randolph Hotel and as part of Macdonald Hotels. Our Reservations Team are happy to discuss the various options available and the promotions running at the time of booking.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Michael Grange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

There's three ways of looking at the Randolph.
1- You are a foreign tourist looking for a "ye olde English" hotel in a great location and are prepared to judge as quaint and wonderfully English eccentric the faded furnishings, maze of passages and stairs to get to the "new" rooms, erratic service, and don't mind paying a high price for the experience.
2- You're a local who knows the place well and knows what you're getting.
3- You've travelled, stayed in real 5-star hotels, and think the "ye olde" ambience, great location, faded furnishings, maze of passages and stairs to get to the "new" rooms, erratic service, and high price are simply not worth it.

Room Tip: Great location, but no 5-star.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremyfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Randolph, General Manager at Macdonald Randolph Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2011

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review. I was sorry that the hotel did not live up to your expectations. We always strive to offer good value for money and I am sorry that you did not feel this was the case.

I hope that you may consider us in the future should you be visiting Oxford.

Kind regards,

Michael Grange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Beautiful building, appropriately decorated. The service was smooth and professional. The food simply delicous! The hotel is ideally located to explore the city on foot. A wonderfully relaxing visit.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gibbo5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Randolph, General Manager at Macdonald Randolph Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2011

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that we will have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Michael Grange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

The staff are fantastic - not stiffy - young & vibrant - this hotel is perfect for Oxford city centre - beautiful clean room - the staff are so willing to make your stay perfect. The food - oooohhhhh wonderful!!!

Room Tip: Go on spoil yourself - its worth it
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillsWeekendBreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Randolph, General Manager at Macdonald Randolph Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2011

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay and in particular our staff here at the hotel. They will be most motivated by this and we look forward to welcoming back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Michael Grange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Our stay in the Randolf Oxford was to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary and it could not be faulted; from the bedroom to the restaurant and from the luncheon room to the Morse bar, everything was 'first class'. I definitely earned 'brownie points'.

Room Tip: Situated in the centre of Oxford city.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panzoult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Randolph, General Manager at Macdonald Randolph Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2011

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your special occasion with us and congratulations from all the team at The Randolph Hotel.

Kind regards,

Michael Grange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews