We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick, cheap & tasty!!”

Noodle Nation Oxford
Ranked #111 of 628 Restaurants in Oxford
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quick, cheap & tasty!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Love Noodle Nation....really great prices, quick and friendly service, and the food is better than I have had from most Chinese Take-away! Lots of choice of noodles, rice etc, and loads of different flavours too. You can't go wrong here, been more times than I can count, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to people.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulio1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    83
    32
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My friends and I favourite Chinese restaurant in Oxford ”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We always loved this place . My friends and I always enjoyed our meals here . Not just the food but also the service ; staff are always attentive , friendly , helpful and nice .(they always makes you feel welcome ) food are quick , healthy , good price and very delicious . I don't really like Chinese food but this place is exceptional !!! I can eat here everyday :) well done nation noodle team specially to the chef (s) and to all the staffs . Thank you so much :) keep up the good work :))

Helpful?
Thank Joyalexandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
265 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Poor food, poor service, gone downhill”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Went for a late afternoon takeaway to satisfy my hunger and the service was just dire. I am the only person queuing. I order sweet and sour chicken with steamed rice. She asks 'Steamed or fried rice?'. I say 'steamed'. A minute later she hands the order to someone to walk the three metres to the cooks and tells them 'Fried rice'. I say 'Steamed rice'. She asks 'Did you want steamed rice?'.

Then I finally get the 'food' and oh what a treat for the tastebuds that wasn't. Just dire drudgy breaded chicken, three bits of vegetable (1 onion, 1 green pepper and 1 pineapple) plus rice (steamed). Plus about half a pint of sauce in a separate container. Seriously it was like being handed a soup.

I could just as easily have thrown the money away and just eaten grass from the local park for the pleasure that experience brought to me.

Helpful hint - In Oxford there are hundreds of eating places... choose one of them instead!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dysonsphere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great place to satisfy noodle cravings”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Located conveniently, this place never disappoints when you're craving hot, Asian style food and are in a rush. The staff is great and hilarious, up for a chat. Super quick service. Don't come here for the ambiance though. The food is great value for the price, huge portions and great dishes. Has quite some choice for such a place too, and the appetizers and side dishes are great too. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it here!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I've been coming here for a year now and absolutely love it. Anytime I'm in oxford and need a quick and tasty lunch this is the place to go! The food is served quickly, the staff are friendly and most of all the food is delicious, always cooked to perfection. (I love the duck) best of all you always get a massive portion for not much money at all... Highly recommend :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Lkersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noodle Nation Oxford also viewed

Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Noodle Nation Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing