We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant B & B”
Review of Blenheim Edge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oxford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blenheim Edge
Ranked #29 of 84 Oxford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We had a lovely two-night stay at Blenheim Edge Guest House last weekend! Close to the Park & Ride to get quickly into Oxford City Centre, it was a brilliant location.

Friendly and knowledgeable hosts, lovely room and comfortable beds. A brilliant DVD collection and huge spa bath topped it off!

The breakfast was delicious!

Thank you for a lovely stay! :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahaitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Blenheim Edge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

Wonderful room, especially the jacuzzi which was a nice surprise. Host was friendly, welcoming and bent over backwards to ensure I had all I need. Even offered a cooked breakfast despite me checking out early. Wifi, desk and ironing board make this ideal stopover for a tired business traveller.

Room Tip: Room with private separate bathroom is impressive.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlietbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is the sort of B&B you hope to find but rarely do. An unassuming location between Oxford and Woodstock and an unassuming house from the outside but once inside you quickly see the meticulous attention to detail.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Tanya and Simon are great hosts, friendly and welcoming. We had a deluxe double ensuite facing the back over looking the fields. Plenty of room, great shower, bed is so comfortable, by far the best bed in 7 weeks. Lovely cooked breakfasts, pubs within walking distance for dinner. Easy to catch bus into Oxford bus stop few minutes walk.

Room Tip: All rooms have excellent beds
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKB1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Tanya and Simon were really wonderful hosts. Very friendly and welcoming. They have decorated the rooms very stylishly and all the attention to detail is appreciated. They provide a fantastic range of free to use DVDs (only if you have the time). Even though the B&B is located outside of Oxford it is a quick easy trip into town by private car or the Pay and Park is another terrific option. After a super night's sleep in a very comfortable bed, breakfast was delicious!!!!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor at the front but can't remember which number. But can't imagine...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yogi13_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

A very warm welcome will await you if you decide to stay at this most comfortable b@b.

It is one of those places where you feel as though you are the first person to have stayed. Our room at the back overlooked fields and was very quiet..



The room was decorated to a high quality as was the entire house.

Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts and the breakfast was most comprehensive and very well cooked.

Our evening meal was taken at the Royal Sun a few minutes walk away although on a busy road. Neverthless it was good value for money and superbly cooked.

Bicester Shopping Village is a short drive away but advisable to get there early as it gets very busy with traffic queues and long queues for parking.

Blenheim Edge is definately to be recommended if you are in the area sightseeing or passing through. A real gem.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My family of three spent one night in the Deluxe Double Ensuite room at the Blenheim Edge Guest House. Arriving very tired and travel worn after a long-haul flight from Australia, we were made very welcome and comfortable by Tanya and Simon. The room was a little cramped with the third bed, but was very comfortable, light and clean. The ensuite and shower (and toiletries) were absolutely wonderful - exactly what we needed to freshen up. Our room looked out onto the garden and was very quiet, even with the window open. We all slept like logs in our super-comfortable beds.

Breakfast the next morning was a revelation! Our cooked choices (and between us we tried pretty much everything!) were absolutely superb, as was the muesli, fresh bread and homemade jam. I'd not really been a fan of cooked breakfasts before then, but from that moment I was sold! As importantly, dietary issues were never a problem.

I would love to stay at Blenheim Guest House again - hopefully for longer than one night next time. Tanya and Simon were always friendly and helpful, but never intrusive - perfect hosts. The location of the guesthouse is handy for Oxford and the Cotswolds. And I can't wait to have some more of those mushrooms!

Room Tip: Rooms looking onto the garden are very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel
0.2 mi away
Galaxie Hotel
Galaxie Hotel
#18 of 44 in Oxford
443 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cotswold Lodge Hotel
Cotswold Lodge Hotel
#9 of 44 in Oxford
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Burlington House Hotel
Burlington House Hotel
#15 of 44 in Oxford
485 reviews
0.7 mi away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#3 of 44 in Oxford
727 reviews
0.6 mi away
St Margarets Hotel
St Margarets Hotel
#32 of 84 in Oxford
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blenheim Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Edge

Address: 226 Woodstock Road | Yarnton, Nr Woodstock, Oxford OX2 7NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Oxford
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blenheim Edge is a new boutique style property offering contemporary accommodation for both business and leisure guests. A detached property with free off street parking we are conveniently located on the A44 Woodstock Road giving easy access to Oxford, Woodstock, Blenheim Palace, Oxford Airport and Bicester Village. The property features modern, stylish en-suite rooms decorated in contemporary colours and finished to a high standard. We provide room only, short lets with a weekly cleaning and weekly laundry service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blenheim Edge Guest House Hotel Oxford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing