We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent guest house”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blenheim Edge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blenheim Edge
Ranked #27 of 83 Oxford B&B and Inns
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent guest house”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Lovely guest house. Tanya was amazing, her cooking was so good, We received a warm and caring welcome and had enjoyed any moment. Our room was clean and well equipped. Hope to come back soon and play with Henry (Tanya's dog who is usually not allowed to the B&B). Thank you Tanya.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LimorDarya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
78
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We keep returning to this gorgeous B & B near Blenheim Castle, Oxford, UK. We first stayed in 2011 while I was studying at Oxford and wished we hadn't stayed in other properties around Oxford over that time.

Since then we have stayed six other times and will be going back for more.

Tanya and Simon are lovely people, and Tanya's breakfast is made with love and is delicious too! The beds are so comfortable with great quality cotton sheets and the shower is strong and the towels are fluffy. She also has the nicest products in the bathroom which smell just awesome (unlike other places where they are so cheap you would not touch them!)

There are 4 rooms to choose from with different bedding configurations but you will not be disappointed with any of them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MerriM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very nice guest house, everything clean and well appointed. Friendly and helpful owners.
Caught the bus in to Oxford which was easy (although roadworks in Oxford made it more confusing coming back). Breakfast good with a number of options. We had a smallish room on the front, the road is quite busy but we're used to it and the room is triple glazed although we didn't shut the window so can't judge the noise if we had have done.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedWimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberfoyle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

A beautiful Guest House on the outskirts of Oxford. There is a convenient bus stop just outside the house with a direct bus to the centre. We received a lovely welcome from Tanya the owner on our arrival. There is parking for all guests, either in the driveway or off road at the front of the house. Our room was at the back of the house, which overlooked the garden and was nice and quiet. The rooms were spotless, as was the whole house. Breakfast was first class with plenty of choices and good size portions. It was cooked to order, hot and fresh.
There are two pubs serving food a short walk from the house which we ate in.
If we visit Oxford again we would definitely return to Blenheim Edge.

Room Tip: Room 4. Lovely twin room at the back of the house. It overlooked the garden, and was nice and quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama
Level Contributor
145 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very small guest house. Our room was immaculate-clean, crisp, and comfortable. Bathroom very small as would be expected with an ensuite. Vehicle parking accommodated with no issue. We caught the bus into Oxford-bus stop was 5 minute walk away. Two pubs within walking distance. We had the bedroom that looked over lovely backyard. DVD's and books available at no charge. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: View of backyard from room 4 is peaceful and lovely-watched bunnies in the lawn along with birds fee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFamily20102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Simon and Tanya are the most gracious and wonderful hosts. Along with their very great guest house, our three day visit could not have been better. Perfect room (great view), super breakfast, and wonderful location for visiting all things near and in Oxford. You will be very happy here.
Thank you.
Paul and Ellen

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gloversvillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great place to spend the night after a visit to Blenheim Palace. Wonderful hosts who have done a great job with renovations to make this a pleasant place to stay. The rooms are a modest size, but quite comfortable. Modern bathrooms and a wonderful breakfast help make this a pleasurable stay. The owner also recommended a pub that was a 15 minute walk and provided an amazing dinner.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 mi away
Noa Residence
Noa Residence
#15 of 21 in Oxford
15 reviews
1.0 mi away
Diana's Bed & Breakfast
Diana's Bed & Breakfast
#15 of 83 in Oxford
106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marlborough House Hotel
Marlborough House Hotel
#35 of 83 in Oxford
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Oxfordbnb
Oxfordbnb
#7 of 83 in Oxford
95 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cotswold House
Cotswold House
#44 of 83 in Oxford
90 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gables Guest House
Gables Guest House
#14 of 83 in Oxford
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blenheim Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Edge

Property: Blenheim Edge
Address: 226 Woodstock Road | Yarnton, Nr Woodstock, Oxford OX2 7NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Oxford
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blenheim Edge is a new boutique style property offering contemporary accommodation for both business and leisure guests. A detached property with free off street parking we are conveniently located on the A44 Woodstock Road giving easy access to Oxford, Woodstock, Blenheim Palace, Oxford Airport and Bicester Village. The property features modern, stylish en-suite rooms decorated in contemporary colours and finished to a high standard. We provide room only, short lets with a weekly cleaning and weekly laundry service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Blenheim Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blenheim Edge Guest House Hotel Oxford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing