We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$302/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveller rating
431
343
121
52
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
343
121
52
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe marco pierre white restaurantcity centregreat facilitiescosta coffeenice hotelsmall bathroomleisure facilitiesbus stopsteam roomreception staffplenty of parkingpublic areasnice stayreception areachecking incomfortable bedone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 989 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable rooms, but it's a hike into Oxford center. It's much more modern than the hotels in town, but then, it has air conditioning which can be nice when the temperatures rise. While the front desk is quick to provide extra shower gel or bar soap, the maid staff is oddly stingy with replacements. But all in all it's a fine hotel within walking distance of my office.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank egiebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay at the hotel.

I am pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay overall and that the team at reception looked after you. Feedback is very important to us and we are always looking to improve the services and facilities we offer to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Anna McInnes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room had a do not disturb sign on it when I arrived so I called the front desk to ask them what to do. They basically said sort it out yourself so I walked in on something I shouldn't have. Staff blamed the computer system, they seem to have lost the ability to see the customer in front of them.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank scarth542103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay at the hotel.

I am very sorry about the experience you had on arrival at the hotel and how this was dealt with. All feedback is shared with the heads of departments we look at any re-training that needs to be done in order to improve our services. If you would like to discuss any aspects of your stay further please do not hesitate to contact me at anna_mcinnes@jurysinns.com.

Kind regards
Anna McInnes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is large, modern, and clearly has had a lot of money spent on it. Our room was spacious, well appointed, and very clean. The staff were courteous, helpful and friendly. Despite being on a major roads roundabout, it was surprisingly quiet.
The "average" rating has been given essentially because of the prices charged for everything.
I visit Oxford fairly often as I come from there, and have a lot of relatives to visit - I therefore know that it is an expensive city but this seemed excessive. The hotel(s) we normally use were full as were most others we tried, and despite the steep price we were charged (for bed only), we gave it a try.
Overall, we felt that everything was overpriced and not good value for money. The restaurant menu ( Marco Pierre White) showed prices that you might have expected for fine dining , but the dishes were standard fare.
There are certainly better hotels in Oxford for less cost.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank alan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alan,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay at the hotel.

I am disappointed to read that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. All feedback is shared with the heads of departments and we always look to improve the offerings for our guests. I am pleased to read that the team looked after you and you found the room spacious and well appointed.

Kind regards
Anna McInnes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay only one day, and from hotel to city center we need at least 20 minutes route on the bus plus the waiting time in the station. Also you can use only one line, number 6. The room is amazing, very clean and tedy. The bed is so comfortable. Bathroom has good size and some travel sizes shampoo and shower gel. The breakfast included all the stuff for

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank EleniPhotoClick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysGM, Manager at Jurys Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay at the hotel.

I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and found the room comfortable and clean. I am pleased also to read you were able to enjoy our breakfast selection.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Anna McInnes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall, we had a good stay. But would recommend to request for a room on the ground floor if you're traveling with heavy or a number of luggages as this hotel doesn't come with a lift. Our room was also a little far from the reception. Location is great if you're driving to oxford or the nearby bicester village for shopping

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank tanl592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysGM, Manager at Jurys Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay at the hotel.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay overall. Feedback is very important to us and we share all comments with the team to ensure we make improvements moving forward. We have recently added an extension to the hotel and were able to put in a lift to this section, please do not hesitate to request a room in this section also.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Anna McInnes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews