We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really lovely coffee, quick service, great experience”

Starbucks Oxford Peartree
Ranked #35 of 35 Coffee & Tea in Oxford
Cuisines: Cafe, Fast food, British
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Really lovely coffee, quick service, great experience”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Visited this Starbucks whilst staying in a hotel across the way, had a coffee light one day and a caramel macchiato the next.
To be honest, both were of a great standard, we were served quickly, the staff were really pleasant and professional.
This is a great addition to the Peartree Roundabout. Lovely!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    5
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The slowest service ever”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I waited 20 minutes on a Sunday morning and it wasn't eventhat busy

Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A Starbucks without a queue, now thats special”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Like most Starbucks, the staff are professional, the coffee is the best available, but this one doesn't have queues of people Convenient on the side of the A34 at Peartree Services, call in its worth it

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank OPC1D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxing place near the motel”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Had a decent size coffee here and sat for ages without feeling any 'pressure' to 'move on'. A bit pricey but motor services places always are. It has a few nice lounge seats near the big windows and has a light airy feel to it, it can get really busy sometimes but is still quite relaxed. A good place to kill time..

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sassysophiaau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirty, expensive, nasty cheap cups and horrible toilets”
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I had to meet up with some family members here today so this visit was forced upon me. I hate the cheap chunky cups Starbucks use anyway but had no choice in this today. The cappuccino my father and I had was mostly froth and have you ever had a cappuccino and not been offered chocolate to go on the top as happened to us today. My friend said her tea was also horrible.

I was shocked at how dirty the place was and it wasn't just from the morning's trade where the floor hadn't been swept but was old dirt from the filthy chairs to the old tea and coffee slops on the tablle and chair legs - generally disgusting.

Be warned that the restaurant and shop (Waitrose ) have been revamped here but the old toiilets are out the back and down some steep stairs. These are dirty and scruffy so purely funcional. There were some lovely flowers in the Ladies but this didn't detract from the grotty surroundings.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank lolly567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starbucks Oxford Peartree also viewed

Sandford-on-Thames, Oxford
 
Toot Baldon, Oxford
Headington, Oxford
 

Been to Starbucks Oxford Peartree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing