We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay :-)”
Review of Holiday Inn Oxford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oxford
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a mid week break as a base for the sale shopping at Oxford and Bicester village. Hotel was really nice. Heath club excellent, staff friendly and rooms very comfortable. The only gripe was that we ate in the restaurant and it was clear the hotel had not prepared for the amount of diners it had. As such the staff were run ragged and when the food arrived it was cold. We complained to the Resturant managed and warm food was brought as well as complimentary drinks from the bar and coffee. This more than made up for the hitch with our food. Breakfast was fantastic too :-)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Neilandlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Oxford. I was really pleased to learn that you very much enjoyed your stay with us, liked the Hotel, facilities and friendly staff.
I was very sorry to hear that your food was cold whilst dining in our Restaurant but very pleased that my team rectified this for you.
Thank you once again for your feedback and I do hope that you visit us again in the future, when we look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards,
Joost van Spengler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

662 - 668 of 1,105 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

We spent one night here because it provided easy access for visiting the city of Oxford only a few miles away. The staff were helpful and friendly and the hotel provided all the facilities that you would expect from a holiday Inn, a comfortable and clean room, a good breakfast and good restaurant and bar service. However, we were not impressed that there was no free access to wi-fi and found it hard to believe that this had to be paid for. We had spent a few nights in Oxfordshire in local Inns all of which provided free Wi-fi access.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kath L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your recent review following your recent visit to the hotel. I am very pleased that you liked the Hotel, its facilities, location and our friendly and helpful staff.
Your comments regarding internet have bee noted and I can advise that we do offer free wifi to IHG Reward Club Elite Members.
Regards,
Joost van Spengler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

we stayed here only for one night on a recent visit to oxford.we picked it on location and cost , firstly th hotel is a ten min drive fron oxford centre, the staff are very helpful from minute you check in , the room was nic,quiet with a large bathroom , the hotel has a gym , pool and sp facilities included in the price which we usued and enjoyed, the buffet breakfast has a great selection .
there is a park and ride bus service just outside the hotel which is great if you dont want to drive to town centre, and the location is also i short drive from bicester shopping village , we would definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank govanboy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Oxford following your visit in December. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our Health Club.
Your feedback has been shared with the team - thank you once again.
Regards,
Joost van Spengler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Plus side: Good location, friendly staff, comfy beds and efficient booking and checkout process.
Down side: we arrived VERY jet lagged and were looking forward to a great nights sleep. Unfortunately the people adjacent had other ideas. Rowdy partying til 3am had us tearing our hair out! The staff we alerted didn't seem to take our complaint seriously - it's a hotel guys not a nightclub! Otherwise 4 stars...

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Jenmarkow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you liked the hotel, location and our friendly and helpful staff. I am very sorry that you encountered some noisy guests due to Christmas parties and please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you on this occasion.
Thank you again for your feedback,
Regards,
Joost van Spengler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed here with my friends just before Christmas and was very pleased as to how engaged the staff were in terms of the level of customer service they deliver.

The rooms were very clean and comfortable - perfect for such short night stay like we had.

Not too keen about the breakfast but all in all, it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Oxford. I am very pleased that you liked the Hotel and found the staff friendly and helpful.
I do hope that you visit again in the future.
Regards,
Joost van Spengler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the hotel. All the staff we encountered (Including domestic) were helpful and professional and the duty manager (Douglas) organised a courtesy car for us when travel information provided by them proved incorrect. Our room was comfortable, clean and well maintained and breakfast was both well presented and extremely tasty. We intend to return to see more of the beautiful city of Oxford and will no doubt stay at the Holiday Inn again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecoldstreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much indeed for your kind and positive review of the Holiday Inn Oxford. I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable visit and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Thank you once again for your feedback.
Regards,
Joost van Spengler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting relatives over Christmas . First impressions were very good with pleasant staff on the reception desk and a very comfortable room complete with complimentary snacks and bottled water . We didn't use the restaurant however the swimming pool was excellent and again the staff in the leisure centre were great . As per previous reviews , the only downside is the ridiculously priced wi-fi ! Would recommend , especially if you get a good rate , and it's extremely handy for the Pear Tree Park and Ride in to Oxford which operates late in to the night and is less than £3 return .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your recent review following your stay with us over the festive season. I am very pleased that you liked the Hotel, staff, facilities and location and your feedback is much appreciated.
I very much hope that you visit again in the future, when we look forward to welcoming you back to Oxford.
Regards,
Joost van Spengler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#7 of 44 in Oxford
485 reviews
1.0 mi away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#3 of 44 in Oxford
731 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
De Vere Oxford Thames
3.0 mi away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oxford

Address: Peartree Roundabout | Woodstock Road, Oxford OX2 8JD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Oxford
#9 Luxury Hotel in Oxford
#13 Business Hotel in Oxford
Price Range: £80 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Oxford 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Oxford is situated on the leafy north side of this historic University City. The hotel is ideally located next to the A34 with easy access to the M40, Bicester Designer Outlet Village, Silverstone F1 Race Track, M4 motorway and Oxford Parkway Station. Holiday Inn Oxford is situated in an ideal location for travel into Oxford offering a modern, relaxing environment for either a business or leisure stay in Oxford with ample parking. The city offers a priority Park and Ride bus service which is located next to the hotel. Our family rooms can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children and they are all supplied with a double bed and a sofa bed - sofa beds suitable for children of 12 years or younger. Don't forget that in Holiday Inn Oxford kids Eat & Stay Free(Terms & conditions apply). The extensive Spirit Health Club is also available to our guests, offering a large gym & large indoor heated swimming pool complimented by Spa & Beauty therapists. For the benefit of our business guests the Holiday Inn Oxford boasts the purpose built, self contained, Academy Conference & Training Suites, with dedicated Reception, Business and Stewarding team. Discover the enchanting history of Oxford including the world famous University of Oxford, along with the Cotswolds and Blenheim Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing