We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to perfect at Peartree”
Review of Holiday Inn Oxford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oxford
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
sheffield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Close to perfect at Peartree”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

After a long hard search to find the perfect hotel for my Oxford graduation, we settled on the Holiday Inn at Peartree Roundabout. I knew it was next to the Park and Ride so that getting into Oxford would be easy. Apart from an initial mix-up over the price I had been offered for the rooms, our stay went very smoothly. Things we loved: large room, really quiet spot, super breakfast (book the night before for a cheaper rate), complimentary parking, swimming pool and free (although slowish) wifi if you are an IHG member. Kids eat free as well which was a real bonus for our son! Elisabeth on front desk sorted everything out for us and couldn't have been more pleasant or helpful. Will return - a relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joannebrocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,
I am very glad indeed that you had such an enjoyable visit to the Holiday Inn Oxford for your graduation. I am really pleased that you liked the Hotel and facilities. Your kind comments have been shared with Elisabeth - thank you.
I do hope that you visit us again in the future, when we look forward to welcoming you back to Oxford.
Regards,
Joost van Spengler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    474
    218
    47
    33
See reviews for
220
358
46
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We felt truly welcomed, from the front desk making sure we had a good 'upgraded' room (we are gold member), to helping us to make reservation for dinner, and a free Starbuck coffee just before we left. Sleep is good, and would help if the pillow is firmer that we are used to. Location is also very easy to take to Oxford city center, and getting into motorway the next day.

We would recommend a short stopover, or if you want to visit Oxford.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 118b188h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind and positive feedback following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Oxford. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and liked the Hotel. We do have a pillow menu available within the bedrooms for personal choice of pillow.
Thank you again for your comments.
Regards,
Joost van Spengler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This Holiday Inn was a very pleasant surprise. The location near the Park and Ride is great for visiting Oxford, the restaurant was very reasonable and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff at reception were very friendly and answered all our questions too. There is even an ATM next to reception.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A07052011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback of the Holiday Inn Oxford. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and that you liked the Hotel, location, facilities and friendly & knowledgeable staff.
I do hope you visit us again in the future.
Regards,
Joost van Spengler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed in fourth floor executive room. Internet was free, but speed was only .5MB. Clean room, big TV, nice bed. Room otherwise was drab. Tired hallway, busy lobby, Big parking lot with gas station, KFC, Starbucks, TravelLodge Hotel. Taxi costs 12 GBP from the station. Breakfast 10 GBP. Hotel night was 200 GBP Stayed the previous night at a 4 star hotel in Reading, much better quality, and only 35 minuets by train. Would probably stay in Reading again.

Room Tip: don't take the first floor facing directly into parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edusbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent feedback of the Holiday Inn Oxford. Your comments have been noted and shared with the team.
Thank you again for your comments
Regards,
Joost van Spengler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
280 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Good location for Oxford next to Peartree Park & Ride for quick transit into the city centre. The hotel looks good on the surface and the room was quiet and bed comfortable. Disappointment with the room was that the bathroom could have been cleaner -the sink and bath could have more attention paid to them.

The food at breakfast was fine but the service was a bit chaotic! If you are asked if you want Tea then it should be brought to you.....on all mornings there were plenty of staff in the breakfast room but who was in charge?. If you have time to spend I am sure it would be fine.

At check out We were asked if everything was ok -when I hesitated I was asked why - when I started to give the feedback detailed above it was clear that the member of staff didn't like it. I looked over at another lady behind Reception for help really.........but she just stood there. It was a really disappointing experience. If you cheerfully but casually ask for feedback you should have the experience and good grace to take it professionally.

As in the title ..... The hotel has lost a little of its shine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonnyBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent feedback following your stay at the Holiday Inn Oxford. I am pleased that you liked the Hotel and location, however do note your comments and these have been addressed with the team.
Thank you again.
Regards,
Joost van Spengler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just on the outskirts of Oxford by the Park & Ride so handy for travelling in. Excellent facilities, very clean and modern rooms, and I liked the style and finish of the decor, furniture and fittings. Very helpful and professional reception staff who were warm and welcoming from the start.

Didn't use the bar but looked stylish and comfortable and great for an evening drink or relaxing with the free wifi (free if you sign up for the free gym membership).

Room Tip: Hard to say that any room would be better or worse than any other. Close to busy road with lots of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review following your visit to the Holiday Inn Oxford. I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and liked the Hotel, facilities and friendly staff.
Thank you once again for your comments.
Regards,
Joost van Spengler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed here a couples of times. I was surprised as i'm not a big fan of the chians hotels.

The staff was nice an smiley, everybody was very sympathic.

I've ate here fews times - once with my wife which joined me, and an other time with some colleagues.

The food was simply but nice too. It's just a shame than they dont have too much beer on tap.

I particularly enjoyed my breakfast on the morning, with this beautiful nd tasty buffet. It's always nice to start with a big breakfast.

If i will recommend? yes, i think so.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank philip b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for posting your review following your visit to the Holiday Inn Oxford. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and particularly enjoyed our buffet breakfast.
Thank you once again for your feedback.
Regards,
Joost van Spengler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#7 of 44 in Oxford
286 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
4.0 mi away
Oxford Spires Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel
#9 of 44 in Oxford
1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
3.0 mi away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oxford

Property: Holiday Inn Oxford
Address: Peartree Roundabout | Woodstock Road, Oxford OX2 8JD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Oxford
#10 Luxury Hotel in Oxford
#13 Business Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Oxford 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Oxford is situated on the leafy north side of this historic University City. The hotel is ideally located next to the A34 with easy access to the M40, Bicester Designer Outlet Village, Silverstone F1 Race Track, M4 motorway and Oxford Parkway Station. Holiday Inn Oxford is situated in an ideal location for travel into Oxford offering a modern, relaxing environment for either a business or leisure stay in Oxford with ample parking. The city offers a priority Park and Ride bus service which is located next to the hotel. Our family rooms can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children and they are all supplied with a double bed and a sofa bed - sofa beds suitable for children of 12 years or younger. Don't forget that in Holiday Inn Oxford kids Eat & Stay Free(Terms & conditions apply). The extensive Spirit Health Club is also available to our guests, offering a large gym & large indoor heated swimming pool complimented by Spa & Beauty therapists. For the benefit of our business guests the Holiday Inn Oxford boasts the purpose built, self contained, Academy Conference & Training Suites, with dedicated Reception, Business and Stewarding team. Discover the enchanting history of Oxford including the world famous University of Oxford, along with the Cotswolds and Blenheim Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing